• $6.99

Publisher Description

One By One, They’ll Die…

Twenty years ago, wild child Jessie Brentwood vanished from St. Elizabeth’s high school. Most in Jessie’s tight circle of friends believed she simply ran away. Few suspected that Jessie was hiding a shocking secret-one that brought her into the crosshairs of a vicious killer…

Until There’s No One Left…

Two decades pass before a body is unearthed on school grounds and Jessie’s old friends reunite to talk. Most are sure that the body is Jessie’s, that the mystery of what happened to her has finally been solved. But soon, Jessie’s friends each begin to die in horrible, freak accidents that defy explanation…

But Her…

Becca Sutcliff has been haunted for years by unsettling visions of Jessie, certain her friend met with a grisly end. Now the latest deaths have her rattled. Becca can sense that an evil force is shadowing her too, waiting for just the right moment to strike. She feels like she’s going crazy. Is it all a coincidence-or has Jessie’s killer finally returned to finish what was started all those years ago?

Mysteries & Thrillers
January 27
Zebra Books
Kensington Publishing Corp.

Customer Reviews

MathOsGuru ,

Excellent Read, Superb Writing Skill

A friend had suggested that I read this book, but I was skeptical due to it being outside the norm in reference to my genre of choice. Nevertheless, I purchased the book deciding to give it a read. To my own surprise, I found the writing to be very well delivered, and the words just flowed so smoothly together that it was a pleasure to turn each page. Okay,so the writing is outstanding but what about the story? Very well thought out and planned. There is a lot of mystery going on as well as criminal intent. I would really like to elaborate, but I not one who likes to write a review that becomes a spoiler alert for those who like to read reviews. The book is definitely worthwhile and is money well spent in my book (pun intended). I definitely will be reading more from this author. Thank you for the thrill ride!

More Books by Lisa Jackson & Nancy Bush

Other Books in This Series