• $4.99

Publisher Description

When the kingdom comes under fire, an unlikely hero takes flight…

As a blacksmith's apprentice, Eva keeps her hands busy and her head out of the clouds. When she stumbles upon a stolen gryphon egg, she must leave the safety of her quiet life behind and join the Windsworn—an elite band of warriors who ride fierce gryphons into battle.

As Eva struggles to earn her place among the warriors, she discovers a sinister plot that could draw on the secrets from her past to bring about the Windsworn's downfall. To save her new friends, Eva must summon her courage and uncover the truth of her mysterious origins before the kingdom plunges into all-out war.

Windsworn is the first book in the breathtaking Gryphon Riders YA fantasy series, perfect for fans of Eragon and Dragonriders of Pern. If you like epic battles, magical creatures, and heartfelt coming-of-age adventures, then you'll love Derek Alan Siddoway's action-packed tale.

Download Windsworn to hang on tight for a high-flying thrill ride today!

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
February 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
284
Pages
PUBLISHER
Derek Alan Siddoway
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
6
MB

Customer Reviews

fcheavenly ,

YA must read!

Overall rating: 4.8

The introduction to some great characters took place swiftly and I found myself taking notes on each one. I truly enjoy books where supporting characters are equally important. Other than the struggles that Eva was put through, her mysterious family history also kept me flipping pages. As a side note, I can’t be the only one that wants my own Seppo! Very glad this is YA for I am constantly looking for books for my granddaughter! On to book 2! All my reviews are always voluntarily written.

More Books by Derek Alan Siddoway

Other Books in This Series