• $2.99

Publisher Description

One season down. Five to go. Only a matter of Time before Death comes knockin' at your door.

Fall shifts into winter and Harper Storm is nowhere closer to seeking out the mysterious girl who predicted her death, which—according to the messenger's timeline—is just five short seasons away. Harper's attention is diverted from her impending demise when she uncovers a thumb drive buried inside the sofa she's begrudgingly taken possession of and moved into her studio apartment.

With the help of new computer genius friend, Phil Collins, Harper delves into the contents of the drive, curious what would provoke someone to go to such extremes.

Soon, they realize the couch's former owner—the ex-wife of the man so eager to dispose of it—has tapped into something more sinister at the woman's interior furnishings firm than a showroom filled with last season's rejects. It's a trail of breadcrumbs, one that leads her company right into the underbelly of a world that preys on innocence and rips at the soul of humanity.

Harper and Phil hit a dead-end in their search for answers when they learn the woman's not only vacated the country—she's allegedly done so with her business partner on her arm and a sizable amount of the company's money in her pocket—leaving them to wonder: did she hide the information in her attempt to uncover the truth? Or to conceal her own crimes—ones that could be worth killing for?

Once again, Harper places herself in the heart of danger—but will the price be worth the sacrifice this time around as she dangles her life and the lives of her friends in the crosshairs of a ruthless adversary with ties to an underworld that affords no mercy?

Winter Storm is the second installment in the nail-biting, edge-of-your-seat Six Seasons series by Harley Christensen, author of the Mischievous Malamute Mysteries.

Grab a copy of Winter Storm today and continue Harper's hunt for the truth!

Mysteries & Thrillers
February 7
Harley Christensen
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books by Harley Christensen

Other Books in This Series