• $9.99

Publisher Description

“One of the loveliest, most exquisitely beautiful books I’ve read in a very long time. . . . I didn’t just read the pages, I lived in them.” —Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places
 
A beautiful love story for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon: two teens find their way back to each other in a bookstore full of secrets and crushes, grief and hope—and letters hidden between the pages.
 
Years ago, Rachel had a crush on Henry Jones. The day before she moved away, she tucked a love letter into his favorite book in his family’s bookshop. She waited. But Henry never came.
 
Now Rachel has returned to the city—and to the bookshop—to work alongside the boy she’d rather not see, if at all possible, for the rest of her life. But Rachel needs the distraction. Her brother drowned months ago, and she can’t feel anything anymore.
 
As Henry and Rachel work side by side—surrounded by books, watching love stories unfold, exchanging letters between the pages—they find hope in each other. Because life may be uncontrollable, even unbearable sometimes. But it’s possible that words, and love, and second chances are enough.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
June 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
3.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Mxid pu wrods ,

Amazing, beautifully written

I read this book in a day because I had forgotten to pack the other book I was reading. As soon as I started it I couldn’t put it down. It made me rethink a lot of things I believed about the nature of life and time and the universe. Definitely one of my favorites.

More Books by Cath Crowley