• $11.99

Publisher Description

Book 1 in the Eisenhorn series

When Xenos was released in 2001, there was nothing else like it. It explored the Warhammer 40,000 universe in a brand new way. The characters were so compelling and the plot so well-realised that readers clamoured for more. And six books later, the characters are still going.

The Story

The Inquisition moves amongst mankind like an avenging shadow, striking down the enemies of humanity with uncompromising ruthlessness. When he finally corners an old foe, Inquisitor Gregor Eisenhorn is drawn into a sinister conspiracy. As events unfold and he gathers allies – and enemies – Eisenhorn faces a vast interstellar cabal and the dark power of daemons, all racing to recover an arcane text of abominable power: an ancient tome known as the Necroteuch.

Read it because

Inquisitor Eisenhorn gathers allies to unravel a conspiracy and hunt an alien threat. Relive the adventures of some of Warhammer 40,000’s most beloved characters, or experience the beginning of Eisenhorn’s remarkable adventures for the first time.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
May 1
The Black Library
Games Workshop Limited

Customer Reviews

seek forks ,

This was wonderful!

Absolutely beautiful work written by Dan Abnett once again.

Buck Mulligan237 ,

Sam Spade meets the Space Marines

A fast-paced introduction to the world of inquisitors in the 40k universe. Gregor Eisenhorn, the main character, is part cop, part priest and part old school noir detective, albeit one armed with a las pistol instead of a .38.

Vigilance Man ,

Momentous and gripping

Easy to pick up and hard to put down. The imperial inquisition from the perspective of the author is the best fiction I have ever has the pleasure of reading in the 40k universe. Don't hesitate to take this journey.

More Books by Dan Abnett

Other Books in This Series