Gaudy Night Gaudy Night
Band 12 – Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries

Gaudy Night

the classic Oxford college mystery

    • 5,99 €
    • 5,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

The twelfth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by actress Dame Harriet Mary Walter, DBE - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

Harriet Vane has never dared to return to her old Oxford college. Now, despite her scandalous life, she has been summoned back . . .

At first she thinks her worst fears have been fulfilled, as she encounters obscene graffiti, poison pen letters and a disgusting effigy when she arrives at sedate Shrewsbury College for the 'Gaudy' celebrations.

But soon, Harriet realises that she is not the only target of this murderous malice - and asks Lord Peter Wimsey to help.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2009
15. Oktober
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
576
Seiten
VERLAG
Hodder & Stoughton
GRÖSSE
5,3
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Dorothy L. Sayers

Unnatural Death Unnatural Death
2009
The Nine Tailors The Nine Tailors
2009
Five Red Herrings Five Red Herrings
2009
Whose Body? Whose Body?
2009
The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club
2009
Have His Carcase Have His Carcase
2009

Kund:innen kauften auch

Busman's Honeymoon Busman's Honeymoon
2009
Strong Poison Strong Poison
2009
Lord Peter Views the Body Lord Peter Views the Body
2009
In the Teeth of the Evidence In the Teeth of the Evidence
2009
Striding Folly Striding Folly
2009
Thrones, Dominations Thrones, Dominations
1998

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe

Busman's Honeymoon Busman's Honeymoon
2009
In the Teeth of the Evidence In the Teeth of the Evidence
2009
Striding Folly Striding Folly
2009
Whose Body? Whose Body?
2009
Clouds of Witness Clouds of Witness
2009
Unnatural Death Unnatural Death
2009