The Nine Tailors The Nine Tailors
Band 11 – Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries

The Nine Tailors

a cosy murder mystery for fans of Poirot

    • 6,99 €
    • 6,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

The eleventh book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by writer Jill Paton Walsh - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

When his sexton finds a corpse in the wrong grave, the rector of Fenchurch St Paul asks Lord Peter Wimsey to find out who the dead man was and how he came to be there.

The lore of bell-ringing and a brilliantly-evoked village in the remote fens of East Anglia are the unforgettable background to a story of an old unsolved crime and its violent unravelling twenty years later.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2009
15. Oktober
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
384
Seiten
VERLAG
Hodder & Stoughton
GRÖSSE
5,3
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Dorothy L. Sayers

Unnatural Death Unnatural Death
2009
Gaudy Night Gaudy Night
2009
Five Red Herrings Five Red Herrings
2009
Whose Body? Whose Body?
2009
The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club
2009
Have His Carcase Have His Carcase
2009

Kund:innen kauften auch

Strong Poison Strong Poison
2009
Busman's Honeymoon Busman's Honeymoon
2009
Lord Peter Views the Body Lord Peter Views the Body
2009
In the Teeth of the Evidence In the Teeth of the Evidence
2009
Striding Folly Striding Folly
2009
Thrones, Dominations Thrones, Dominations
1998

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe

Gaudy Night Gaudy Night
2009
Busman's Honeymoon Busman's Honeymoon
2009
In the Teeth of the Evidence In the Teeth of the Evidence
2009
Striding Folly Striding Folly
2009
Whose Body? Whose Body?
2009
Clouds of Witness Clouds of Witness
2009