A Memory Of Light

Book 14 of the Wheel of Time (Now a major TV series)

    • 4.6 • 386 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

Now a major TV series on Prime Video

The final novel in the Wheel of Time series - one of the most influential and popular fantasy epics ever published.

'And it came to pass in those days, as it had come before and would come again, that the Dark lay heavy on the land and weighed down the hearts of men, and the green things failed, and hope died.' - Charal Drianaan te Calamon, The Cycle of the Dragon.

In the Field of Merrilor the rulers of the nations gather to join behind Rand al'Thor, or to stop him from his plan to break the seals on the Dark One's prison - which may be a sign of his madness, or the last hope of humankind. Egwene, the Amyrlin Seat, leans toward the former.

In Andor, the Trollocs seize Caemlyn.

In the wolf dream, Perrin Aybara battles Slayer.

Approaching Ebou Dar, Mat Cauthon plans to visit his wife Tuon, now Fortuona, Empress of the Seanchan.

All humanity is in peril - and the outcome will be decided in Shayol Ghul itself. The Wheel is turning, and the Age is coming to its end. The Last Battle will determine the fate of the world . . .

'Epic in every sense' Sunday Times

'With the Wheel of Time, Jordan has come to dominate the world that Tolkien began to reveal' New York Times

'[The] huge ambitious Wheel of Time series helped redefine the genre' George R. R. Martin

'A fantasy phenomenon' SFX

The Wheel of Time series:
Book 1: The Eye of the World
Book 2: The Great Hunt
Book 3: The Dragon Reborn
Book 4: The Shadow Rising
Book 5: The Fires of Heaven
Book 6: Lord of Chaos
Book 7: A Crown of Swords
Book 8: The Path of Daggers
Book 9: Winter's Heart
Book 10: Crossroads of Twilight
Book 11: Knife of Dreams
Book 12: The Gathering Storm
Book 13: Towers of Midnight
Book 14: A Memory of Light
Prequel: New Spring

Look out for the companion book: The World of Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
9 April
Little, Brown Book Group
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd

Customer Reviews

Lachdawwg ,

An excellent read

Brandon Sanderson has done an excellent job in finished Robert Jordons dream. Full of emotion and excitement, this is possibly the greatest ending of I series I have read.

xM283hK ,

Dropped mid book 2

The series is absolutely unreadable. Absolutely. The first book, to sum up, was a journey; a voyage to somewhere to retrieve something that also did something. A cheap attempt to replicate Tolkien’s Lord of The Rings. Not only was I not pulled in by the story, I was, on the contrary, repelled by it; I had to force myself to keep reading page after page after page of this tediously bland monotony just because I was hoping that this series would improve, become excitingly enthralling as I had figured from numerous misleading reviews. Alas. It is hope that dies last: mine lasted until the first half of book 2. There was absolutely and utterly no character growth whatsoever: the main character began as a naive little loser and after years/month of facing dangers and rigorous training with the most powerful of sword experts in the world, oddly enough, he did not gain a cent of confidence or a hint of a brain - the ne'er-do-well remained. Beside the protagonist, the side characters also appeared to lack motivation and relatability, the only thing I can really applaud about them is perhaps their nigh-superficiality. Enough with the ranting. I have to admit that the author does at least have some redeeming qualities. He certainly understands how to write and did fairly well in regards to world-building… That’s pretty much it… Not a great deal, right?

I didn’t include any spoilers (not that it would really matter when there is barely anything exciting I could ruin) and have left the decision upon you; read at your own risk and discretion.

Nutcase 123456788 ,

Book 14

As every single book so far, it pulls you in and won't let you go. Another masterpiece, thank you Gentlemen!

More Books by Robert Jordan & Brandon Sanderson


Customers Also Bought


Other Books in This Series