• $12.99

Publisher Description

The events of one fateful night change two sisters' lives forever...

When Daisy May's little sister disappears after a fire in their home she fears the worst in Dee Williams' gripping family saga, All That Jazz. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin.

It's 1921 and eighteen-year-old Daisy May and her little sister Mary-Jane, who is six, are orphaned. Times are tough and, to support her sister, Daisy has to work hard as a dancer in a nightclub, getting home late and hardly seeing Mary-Jane. One night a fire starts and Mary-Jane is alone in the house. The night's events lead to the sisters being split up and Daisy May beings to fear that she will never see Mary-Jane again...

What readers are saying about All That Jazz:

'I was in need of escape. I didn't want anything preachy or an author trying to be clever. I just wanted to be entertained, to care for the characters. Dee Williams tells a story in the traditional, old fashioned way. Long may she continue'

'Another well researched and well written novel from Dee. The storyline keeps you interested all the way through to the final page'

'One of the nicest stories I have read. Good ending too and credible characters. Would recommend'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
4 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
209
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1
MB

More Books by Dee Williams