King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13‪)‬

    • 4.4 • 61 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

In a gripping race against time, archaeologist Nina Wilde and ex-soldier Eddie Chase must find an immensely powerful weapon hidden in a lost African city. This explosive thriller is perfect for fans of James Rollins, Steve Berry, Matthew Reilly and Dan Brown.

World-renowned archaeologist Nina Wilde is back on the hunt. Now a documentary presenter, Nina is in Jerusalem where clues found at the Ark of the Covenant recovery site have led her to the ruins of the First Temple, buried beneath Temple Mount.

Within them, a hidden chamber conceals a map room - which contains a model of a mysterious city thought to hold a great yet deadly power hidden by King Solomon himself. Analysing the clues, Nina believes that the city is located in the Democratic Republic of Congo, one of the most dangerous locations on Earth.

Her husband and ex-special forces soldier Eddie is in England but Nina's phone call is about to change everything. He has had his own problems in the DRC in the past and he isn't about to let Nina go there alone.

Joining forces, Nina and Eddie are about to start a devastating chain of events which threatens the entire globe...

Why readers are hooked on this KING Solomon's Curse:

'One of the best authors that I have read' ***** Goodreads reviewer

'Great characters, great action. This is definitely a 5 star' ***** Goodreads reviewer

'Brilliantly crafted with great plots and imaginative scenarios...it leads to a gripping finale. Awesome read and I can't wait for the next one!' ***** Goodreads reviewer

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
21 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
2.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Souter24 ,

Good read

Could not put down

dklindley ,

A great read

As usual a good story and action packed. Need more than 1 every two years though!!!!!

More Books by Andy McDermott

2009
2009
2009
2011
2014
2009

Customers Also Bought

2019
2018
2018
2017
2018
2020

Other Books in This Series

2018
2019
2022
2009
2009
2009