• $4.99

Publisher Description

History can repeat itself...

Spanning the twentieth century, Some Old Lover's Ghost is a haunting and incredibly poignant love story from acclaimed author Judith Lennox. Perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Lucinda Riley.

Rebecca, bruised from an unhappy love affair, is flattered to be asked to write the life story of distinguished Dame Tilda Franklin. Tilda was born in 1914 and grew up in a remote Fenland village, the illegitimate daughter of the local squire and a maid in the Big House. It was Tilda's misfortune to fall in love with handsome, devil-may-care Daragh Canavan, and to be betrayed by him.

As Rebecca delves deeper into Tilda's life, and as the events of the past send ghostly echoes to the present, parallels with her own experience begin to emerge. And as she is drawn into a family history of loves and tragedies almost too painful to write about, her involvement with the family becomes more overwhelming than she could ever have imagined.

What readers are saying about Some Old Lover's Ghost:

'Wonderful book, couldn't put it down and beautifully written'

'A warm believable story'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2015
9 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
3.8
MB

More Books by Judith Lennox