Some Old Lover's Ghost Some Old Lover's Ghost

Some Old Lover's Ghost

An unforgettable love story of tragedy and betrayal

    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

History can repeat itself...

Spanning the twentieth century, Some Old Lover's Ghost is a haunting and incredibly poignant love story from acclaimed author Judith Lennox. Perfect for fans of
Dinah Jefferies and Lucinda Riley.

Rebecca, bruised from an unhappy love affair, is flattered to be asked to write the life story of distinguished Dame Tilda Franklin. Tilda was born in 1914 and grew up in a remote Fenland village, the illegitimate daughter of the local squire and a maid in the Big House. It was Tilda's misfortune to fall in love with handsome, devil-may-care Daragh Canavan, and to be betrayed by him.

As Rebecca delves deeper into Tilda's life, and as the events of the past send ghostly echoes to the present, parallels with her own experience begin to emerge. And as she is drawn into a family history of loves and tragedies almost too painful to write about, her involvement with the family becomes more overwhelming than she could ever have imagined.

What readers are saying about Some Old Lover's Ghost:

'Wonderful book, couldn't put it down and beautifully written'

'A warm believable story'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2015
9 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
3.8
MB

More Books Like This

The Best Australian Stories 2013 The Best Australian Stories 2013
2013
Short Story Masterpieces by American Women Writers Short Story Masterpieces by American Women Writers
2014
The Herbalist The Herbalist
2013
The Diana Rivers Mysteries - Volume One The Diana Rivers Mysteries - Volume One
2013
Of Words and Water: 2014 Of Words and Water: 2014
2014
Close Relations Close Relations
2014

More Books by Judith Lennox

Written on Glass Written on Glass
2015
Before The Storm Before The Storm
2011
The Winter House The Winter House
2015
One Last Dance One Last Dance
2014
Hidden Lives Hidden Lives
2018
Catching the Tide Catching the Tide
2011

Customers Also Bought

A Half Forgotten Song A Half Forgotten Song
2012
The Misbegotten The Misbegotten
2013
The Night Falling The Night Falling
2014
The Unseen The Unseen
2011
The Legacy The Legacy
2010
The English Girl The English Girl
2016