Written on Glass Written on Glass

Written on Glass

An utterly compelling story of love, loyalty and family

    • 4.8 • 4 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Can anything break the ties that bind?

Two families are torn apart by love, secrets and betrayal
in the aftermath of the Second World War in Judith Lennox's spellbinding novel Written on Glass. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Lucinda Riley.

It is 1946 and the old families of the Temperleys and the Chancellors have been neighbours on the South Coast of England for many years. Now the younger generation has been touched by the Second World War. Reserved, principled and cool-headed Marius Temperley has left the army and is struggling to fit into civilian life. His twenty-one year old sister, Julia, is quick-tempered, proud and passionate and, since her father's recent death, has been running the family business, fiercely independent in her ambitions. Handsome, but emotionally distant Jack Chancellor has been demobbed and has another problem to face. Both he and his younger, more naive and impetuous brother Will, are in love with Julia. Jack doesn't want to lose her, but his sweet, slightly gawky cousin, Topaz, lets slip that their imperious Aunt Carrie has a plan for him: if he leaves Julia, he will inherit Sixfields, the beautiful family farm. As the years go by, the family secrets come out, and it seems that the ties that bind can change relationships for ever...

What readers are saying about Written on Glass:

'Beautifully written, poignant and haunting... a book that I have never forgotten'

'I couldn't put this book down, and I look forward to reading more from this wonderful author'

'One of the best books I have ever read'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2015
7 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
4.3
MB

More Books Like This

Before The Storm Before The Storm
2011
Complete Short Stories Complete Short Stories
2012
Short Story Masterpieces by American Women Writers Short Story Masterpieces by American Women Writers
2014
Call Nurse Jenny Call Nurse Jenny
2014
A Flower That's Free A Flower That's Free
2013
The Rendezvous And Other Stories The Rendezvous And Other Stories
2012

More Books by Judith Lennox

The Winter House The Winter House
2015
One Last Dance One Last Dance
2014
Hidden Lives Hidden Lives
2018
Some Old Lover's Ghost Some Old Lover's Ghost
2015
Catching the Tide Catching the Tide
2011
Before The Storm Before The Storm
2011

Customers Also Bought

A Half Forgotten Song A Half Forgotten Song
2012
The Misbegotten The Misbegotten
2013
The Unseen The Unseen
2011
The Legacy The Legacy
2010
Amy Snow Amy Snow
2015
The Hourglass The Hourglass
2017