The Misbegotten The Misbegotten

The Misbegotten

A mesmerising page-turner about lost love, war and a house full of secrets

    • 4.3 • 6 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

A powerful and absorbing mystery from the Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling author of THE LEGACY.

Bath, 1821.

When Rachel Crofton marries, her new life soon takes a more unexpected turn as she is invited to become the companion to the reclusive Jonathan Alleyn, a man tormented by the disappearance of his childhood sweetheart, Alice.

Starling, servant to the Alleyn family, is convinced that Alice, the woman she loved as a sister, was stolen from her. Did Alice run away? Or did something more sinister occur?

As Rachel and Starling try to expose the lies, they find others are desperate to forget, and will go to extreme lengths to do so. . .

This haunting historical fiction novel is perfect for fans of Sue Monk Kidd and Kristin Hannah.


Your favourite authors love Katherine Webb's sweeping historical dramas:


'An enormously talented writer' Santa Montefiore

'Webb have a true gift for uncovering the mysteries of the human heart and exploring the truth of love' Kate Williams

'Katherine Webb's writing is beautiful' Elizabeth Fremantle

'A truly gifted writer of historical fiction' Lucinda Riley

'Katherine's writing is rich, vivid and evocative' Iona Grey

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
1 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
2
MB

More Books Like This

Kingdom of Shadows Kingdom of Shadows
2009
A Promise Given A Promise Given
1999
Summer Lightning Summer Lightning
2013
The English Girl The English Girl
2016
Written on Glass Written on Glass
2015
Don't Cry Alone Don't Cry Alone
2012

More Books by Katherine Webb

The Legacy The Legacy
2010
A Half Forgotten Song A Half Forgotten Song
2012
The Unseen The Unseen
2011
The Hiding Places The Hiding Places
2017
The English Girl The English Girl
2016
The Night Falling The Night Falling
2014

Customers Also Bought

The Winter House The Winter House
2015
Some Old Lover's Ghost Some Old Lover's Ghost
2015
Hidden Lives Hidden Lives
2018
One Last Dance One Last Dance
2014
The Woman In The Golden Dress The Woman In The Golden Dress
2019
Footprints on the Sand Footprints on the Sand
2015