• $11.99

Publisher Description

In the LAPD's Open-Unsolved Unit, not many murder victims die almost a decade after the crime. So when a man succumbs to complications from being shot by a stray bullet ten years earlier, Bosch catches a case in which the body is still fresh, but any other evidence is virtually nonexistent.

Now Bosch and his new partner, rookie Detective Lucia Soto, are tasked with solving what turns out to be a highly charged, politically sensitive case. Starting with the bullet that's been lodged for years in the victim's spine, they must pull new leads from years-old information, which soon reveals that this shooting may have been anything but random.

Michael Connelly's next bestseller The Crossing is available on 22 October 2015. Pre-order your copy now!

Crime & Thrillers
3 November
Allen & Unwin
Allen & Unwin Pty Limited

Customer Reviews

Trev Head ,

Classic Harry

Have read all Harry Bosch novels before this one and the latest does not disappoint. Always believable, always page-turning. Connelly doesn't need countless sexual encounters or descriptions of mindless violence to keep his readers' interest, he just moves the plot along in a manner that holds your attention. Now waiting for the next episode of Lazarus-like action.....

glawzy ,

The Burning Room - Michael Connelly

Great read, One of those books I couldn't put down. What a fantastic woven tale with believable villains. I'm not bad at picking out the baddies but this one had me stumped right until the end. As detective stories go it was a little different, I'm going to have to research which book is the follow up as I'm hooked on the characters Soto and Bosch.

Cuttlefish310 ,

Not the best!

Lacks the fire and brimstone we are accustomed to I'm afraid!

A kind of ho hum yarn that I could easily put down for days at a time and then force myself to soldier on to finish it!

Woeful anti climax ending and pretty poor at that!

Let's hope the next one has some more action to it!

More Books by Michael Connelly

Other Books in This Series