The Fifth Victim The Fifth Victim

The Fifth Victim

    • 4.2 • 14 Ratings
    • $17.99
    • $17.99

Publisher Description

A brutal serial killer targets a succession of five unsuspecting female victims in this new spine-tingling thriller from the Sunday Times bestseller author, Beverly Barton.

One by one he kills them…

With every kill, his strength increases. But this time is different. This time he has found his perfect fifth victim…

Deep in Tennessee's Smoky Mountains, the victim lies, sacrificed on a makeshift altar – the gruesome work of a killer who has evaded the authorities across the country. FBI agent Dallas Sloan knows the scene all too well – just as he knows the killings won't stop. Not until there are four more bodies…

Genny Madoc's 'sixth sense' has bought many of the town's residents to her isolated log cabin, looking for help. But now it's Genny who needs help from the disturbing visions she sees – images that are getting stronger and more violent each day …

Dallas and Genny must band together, searching the town's darkest hidden secrets, before a twisted killer can complete a sinister plan that will destroy one of them once and for all.

Prepared to be petrified in this dark and gripping thriller, for fans of Karen Rose and P.J. Tracy.

Reviews

"Not for the faint of heart! Shocking and terrifying, it will chill you to the bone." Tess Gerritsen

“A good, tense read.”
Yorkshire Evening Post

‘This gripping crime novel … [is] not for the faint-hearted … you’ll be guessing until the very end.’
Closer Magazine

About the author

This sixth-generation Alabamian from the U.S. is a wife, mother, and grandmother.
An avid reader since childhood, Beverly wrote her first book at the age of nine. Since then, she has gone on to write well over sixty novels and is a New York Times bestselling author.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2009
28 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

As Good as Dead As Good as Dead
2018
If Looks Could Kill If Looks Could Kill
2011
Beg To Die Beg To Die
2010
Envious Envious
2020
Down in New Orleans Down in New Orleans
2012
Show No Fear Show No Fear
2008

More Books by Beverly Barton

The Mother The Mother
2012
The Lover The Lover
2008
The Ex The Ex
2009
If Looks Could Kill If Looks Could Kill
2011
The Watcher The Watcher
2008
I’ll Be Watching You I’ll Be Watching You
2014

Customers Also Bought

I'm Watching You I'm Watching You
2010
Dead Ringer Dead Ringer
2010
Dying Scream Dying Scream
2011
Senseless Senseless
2011
Be Afraid Be Afraid
2015
No Escape No Escape
2013