Unforgiven Unforgiven
Book 1 - Lexi Winter

Unforgiven

    • 4.3 • 146 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Once a victim, she's now a vigilante. An addictive and suspenseful thriller for readers of Candice Fox and Sarah Bailey.

Lexi Winter is tough, street-smart and has stood on her own two feet since childhood, when she was a victim of notorious paedophile the Spider. All she cares about now is a roof over her head and her long-term relationship with Jack Daniels. She isn't particular about who she sleeps with ... as long as they pay before leaving.

Lexi is also an ace hacker, tracking and entrapping local paedophiles and reporting them to the cops. When she finds a particularly dangerous paedophile who the police can't touch, she decides to gather enough evidence to put him away. Instead, she's a witness to his death ...

Detective Inspector Rachael Langley is the cop who cracked the Spider case, 18 years earlier - but failed to protect Lexi. Now a man claiming to be the real Spider is emulating his murderous acts, and Rachael is under pressure from government, media and her police colleagues. Did she get it wrong all those years ago, or is this killer is a copycat?

Lexi and Rachael cross paths at last, the Spider in their sights ... but they may be too late ...

'Phenomenal. Lexi Winter is the gritty hero I didn't know I needed ... I'm now desperate for more' - bestselling Australian author Nicola Moriarty

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
1 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
496
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Fiction
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

MabRabbit ,

Brilliant!

I never write reviews. This book is fabulous and I just love the fierce, brave, capable Lexi. You will too. It’s a great plot, with some funny banter, serious social comments on child abuse, forgiveness, self worth, new beginnings and an audible gasp moment of a character reveal. I was delighted to be able to immediately start the sequel.

Leggy from Down Under ,

Brilliant read

I have read all her books however this really is outstanding. Funny banter between characters, realistic towards the battle police have in bringing justice, sad because there will always be predators in the community. Highly recommend this & hope there is a follow on for Lexi.

More Books Like This

The Red Book The Red Book
2021
Critical Incident Critical Incident
2020
Ghosts Ghosts
2022
Opening Day: A Matt Davis Mystery Opening Day: A Matt Davis Mystery
2010
Elites Elites
2022
The Unexpected Return of Josephine Fox The Unexpected Return of Josephine Fox
2019

More Books by Sarah Barrie

Bloodtree River Bloodtree River
2018
Retribution Retribution
2022
Devil's Lair Devil's Lair
2019
Legacy Of Hunters Ridge Legacy Of Hunters Ridge
2016
Deadman's Track Deadman's Track
2020
Promise Of Hunters Ridge Promise Of Hunters Ridge
2017

Customers Also Bought

The Whispering The Whispering
2022
The Chase The Chase
2021
Confessions on the 7 Confessions on the 7
2020
Dark Mode Dark Mode
2023
The Second Son The Second Son
2021
Gathering Dark Gathering Dark
2020

Other Books in This Series

Retribution Retribution
2022
Vendetta Vendetta
2023
Endgame Endgame
2024