• $9.99

Publisher Description

What happens when the queen of romance falls for the king of horror--you get "a hilarious rom-com comp," perfect for fans of Beach Read. (Kirkus, starred review)

Event planner Kate Sweet is famous for creating the perfect happily-ever-after moment for her clients’ dream weddings. So how is it that her best friend has roped her into planning a bestselling horror writer’s book launch extravaganza? But the second Kate meets—or rather, accidentally maims—the drop-dead-hot Drake Matthews, her well-ordered life quickly transforms into an absolute nightmare.

Drake Matthews is tired of the spotlight and tired of his reputation as the Knight of Nightmares. He's really a nice guy! But he’s not prepared for Kate, a fearless agent of chaos in steel-tipped stilettos, or for that sweet sting of attraction he feels for her. She’s inspiring him to take his writing in a whole new direction—one that no one expects. Because now Kate and Drake are changing up the rules, and this plot twist might just surprise everyone . . . including themselves.

"Fans of The Hating Game by Sally Thorne, Red, White and Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston, Get a Life, Chloe Brown by Talia Hibbert, and Written in the Stars by Alexandria Bellefleur will adore How Sweet It Is!" --The Nerd Daily

As featured in:
PopSugar: Must-Read July Books
PopSugar: 12 Swoonworthy Romances to Read in One Sitting

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
July 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
958.3
KB

Customer Reviews

Love to Read 18 ,

Very ‘sweet’ book!!!

This is such a sweet book (I couldn’t resist). It’s about an event planner who is put in charge of a horror authors book launch. The author thinks the event planner is silly and the event planner is wondering how she will go from planning weddings to a horror book launch, on Halloween none the less.

I enjoyed the dynamic between the characters. You can instantly tell they are attracted to each other so it’s a will they or won’t they get together book. It follows a standard comedy romance storyline but it well worth the read. It’s a light book that will pull you in. I found myself imagining the scenes because the writing is so descriptive.

More Books by Dylan Newton