Breathe Your Last Breathe Your Last
Book 10 - Detective Josie Quinn

Breathe Your Last

An addictive and nail-biting crime thriller

    • 4.4 • 68 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Josie presses her hands into the center of the drowned girl’s chest and pumps, counting off compressions. She takes in the girl’s beautiful face, her brown eyes glassy. Breathe. Just breathe…

 

The body of a young girl lying face down in a swimming pool—white tennis shoes still on her feet, chestnut hair fanned out like a halo—is the last thing Detective Josie Quinn expects to find on an early morning visit to see her brother before class at Denton University. But when she recognizes the girl’s face as she drags her limp body from the water, there’s only one question racing through Josie’s mind: how does a champion swimmer accidentally drown?

 

Nysa Somers’ family are distraught. She was a model student, beloved daughter and everybody’s friend. There’s no way she would do anything reckless enough to put her scholarship at risk, let alone her life. It’s up to Josie and her team to piece together what happened in the hours leading up to Nysa’s death, and that begins with finding her missing backpack.

 

But the bag, discarded in the woods on the nearby campus, contains nothing more than empty food wrappers, Nysa’s phone and a cryptic calendar entry telling her to be a mermaid.

 

The next day, a terrible housefire envelops the nearby home of a retired fireman, nearly killing his two granddaughters. The last words the little girls heard him mutter before he set the blaze were, be a match.

 

As the body count rises, it’s only Josie who can see the deadly pattern forming. Can she convince her team that the wrapper found in Nysa’s bag is the crucial link they’re missing? Josie knows she must go it alone if she’s going to stop this silent and calculated serial killer before any more precious lives are taken.

 

But with the killer finally in her sights, Josie takes a dangerous risk and finds herself hanging onto life by her fingernails. Can she trust her team to save her, and before it’s too late?

 

An unputdownable and nail-biting crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.


Everyone is talking about Breathe Your Last:

Absolutely brilliant!!!! One hell of a rollercoaster ride, with so many twists and turns it'll make you dizzy!! It's energetic, exciting, thrilling and nerve-wracking!!… will have you shouting O.M.G. at every page!! Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars


‘Brilliant, nail-biting, rollercoaster of a rideThere were times I gasped "Oh No!" and shed a few tears… a super novel. NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Wow! Great story. There was one moment where I completely froze in shock


Can’t wait for the next one! Rachel Owl Books, 5 stars


‘An absolutely brilliant book. I was totally gripped from the first page. Full of intrigue and psychological thrills. A really fast-paced book. The ending is a total wow!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘Wow, what a rollercoaster of a thrill ride! Absolutely loved this book it had me hooked from page onefive stars.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Holy crapThe twist in this book is one I never saw coming. I cannot sing the praises of Breathe Your Last enough. This is one book that no one should miss. Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Wow, wow, wow! blew me away… so much nail-biting action. I really thought I was going to have no nails left by the end of this book… Just loved it so much.’ Blue Moon Blogger, 5 stars

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
December 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
402
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
3.6
MB

More Books Like This

The Detective Josie Quinn Series: Books 4–6 The Detective Josie Quinn Series: Books 4–6
2020
The Detective Josie Quinn Series: Books 7–9 The Detective Josie Quinn Series: Books 7–9
2021
Hostile Witness, a Josie Bates Thriller Hostile Witness, a Josie Bates Thriller
2009
Forgotten Witness: A Josie Bates Thriller Forgotten Witness: A Josie Bates Thriller
2013
Edisto Stranger Edisto Stranger
2017
All Her Fault All Her Fault
2021

More Books by Lisa Regan

Vanishing Girls Vanishing Girls
2018
The Girl With No Name The Girl With No Name
2018
Her Final Confession Her Final Confession
2018
Her Mother's Grave Her Mother's Grave
2018
The Bones She Buried The Bones She Buried
2019
Her Dying Secret Her Dying Secret
2024

Customers Also Bought

Promises in the Dark Promises in the Dark
2020
Be Mine Forever Be Mine Forever
2021
The Crying Season The Crying Season
2018
Follow Me Home Follow Me Home
2018
Her Broken Wings Her Broken Wings
2020
Break the Silence Break the Silence
2019

Other Books in This Series

Hush Little Girl Hush Little Girl
2021
Her Deadly Touch Her Deadly Touch
2021
The Drowning Girls The Drowning Girls
2021
Watch Her Disappear Watch Her Disappear
2022
Local Girl Missing Local Girl Missing
2022
The Innocent Wife The Innocent Wife
2022