• $8.99

Publisher Description

Let multi-million copy seller Elvi Rhodes sweep you away with this moving and heart-warming saga set by the sea. Perfect for fans of Rosamunde Pilcher and Maeve Binchy.

READERS ARE LOVING MIDSUMMER MEETING!
"Thoroughly enjoyed reading this book with its descriptive story and characters involved and I would recommend the reading of this to anyone" - 5 STARS
"What a good writer [Elvi Rhodes] is...!" - 5 STARS
"Magic" - 5 STARS


*******************************************************************
AFTER HEARTBREAKING TRAGEDY, CAN SHE FACE THE CHALLENGES OF HER NEW LIFE?

Petra is at an all time low when she is unexpectedly left a cottage in the tight-knit village of Mindon by an old friend of her mother's: her parents had been killed in a car accident, her boyfriend had decided to go back to his wife, and as a painter she led a solitary life in her North Yorkshire home town.

But she feels immediately at home in the gracious stone house that had been bequeathed to her, and is made welcome by the local residents - in particular, by the members of the Mindon Amateur Dramatic Society (somewhat appropriately known as MADS) presided over by the formidable Ursula. When Ursula decides to put on A Midsummer Night's Dream as the next production, Petra, to her surprise and pleasure, is put in charge of the wardrobe.

Rivalries, squabbles, love affairs and seething resentments threaten to scupper the production, but Petra has more pressing things on her mind...

A mystery from her past begins to haunt her - and the answer to that mystery might solve the puzzle of why she has been left such a beautiful house by a total stranger.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
April 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
760.1
KB

More Books by Elvi Rhodes