The Apple Tree The Apple Tree

The Apple Tree

get swept away by this captivating, heart-warming and uplifting novel set in the Yorkshire Dales

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Rosamunde Pilcher, this is an emotional and moving novel about fresh starts and new beginnings by multi-million copy seller Elvi Rhodes.

READERS ARE LOVING THE APPLE TREE!
"The descriptive style...leads you into the story, and you feel as if you know the characters" - 5 STARS
"A most entertaining book and different from the usual "I have moved house" story." - 5 STARS
"A brilliant story" - 5 STARS
"What an emotional book, could not put [it] down" - 5 STARS
"Very descriptive and sensitively written" - 5 STARS

*******************************************************
A FRESH START IN UNCHARTERED TERRITORY; THE CHANCE TO REBUILD HER LIFE...

When Frances changes her unsettled life in Brighton and buys an old farmhouse in the Yorkshire Dales to run as a guesthouse, she finds herself in uncharted territory.

The villagers seem very friendly and talk about the previous owners of Beck Farm but there seems to be some mystery about them. What had happened to the wife of the previous owner - and why was she still resented?

Can Frances find out while at the same time rebuilding her own life?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
July 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books Like This

The Long, Long Trail The Long, Long Trail
2017
A Tale of Two Families A Tale of Two Families
2016
The Phoenix The Phoenix
2013
A Week in Winter A Week in Winter
2012
Echoes Echoes
2010
The Blue Bedroom and Other Stories The Blue Bedroom and Other Stories
2013

More Books by Elvi Rhodes

A House By The Sea A House By The Sea
2008
Opal Opal
2011
The Rainbow Through The Rain The Rainbow Through The Rain
2012
Spring Music Spring Music
2011
The Bright One The Bright One
2011
Doctor Rose Doctor Rose
2012

Customers Also Bought

Choices Choices
2010
The Apple Barrel The Apple Barrel
2011
No Man's Island No Man's Island
2011
Five Farthings Five Farthings
2011
An Ordinary Woman An Ordinary Woman
2012
The Keys To The Garden The Keys To The Garden
2011