The Silent House The Silent House
Libro 1 - Paige Northwood

The Silent House

    • 2,99 €
    • 2,99 €

Descripción editorial

**Don’t miss the new blockbuster thriller from Nell Pattison: HIDE – coming December 2021! Available to pre-order now…**

If someone was in your house, you’d know … Wouldn’t you?

But the Hunter family are deaf, and don’t hear a thing when a shocking crime takes place in the middle of the night. Instead, they wake up to their worst nightmare: the murder of their daughter.

The police call Paige Northwood to the scene to interpret for the witnesses. They’re in shock, but Paige senses the Hunters are hiding something.

One by one, people from Paige’s community start to fall under suspicion. But who would kill a little girl?

Was it an intruder?

Or was the murderer closer to home?

This mystery will keep you up all night – perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and Cara Hunter. Don’t miss Silent Night, the second book in the series.

‘Sinister, layered, atmospheric … I couldn’t turn the pages quickly enough’ Debbie Howells

‘A nail-biting page-turner of a thriller … The sense of a community isolated, and all the conflicts and tensions that brings, adds satisfying layers of complexity’ James Oswald

‘Delicate, brutal, impossible to put down. The Silent House is a disquieting thriller’ Ross Armstrong

‘A unique, chilling, fast-paced read that plunges you into a world of silence that has so much to say’ Deborah Masson

‘A superb innovation for the crime genre … a brilliantly terrifying premise and a twisty, gripping tale’ Philippa East

Reviews

Early readers love The Silent House…

‘Sinister, layered, atmospheric … I couldn’t turn the pages quickly enough’ Debbie Howells

‘A nail-biting page-turner of a thriller … The sense of a community isolated, and all the conflicts and tensions that brings, adds satisfying layers of complexity’ James Oswald

‘Delicate, brutal, impossible to put down. The Silent House is a disquieting thriller’ Ross Armstrong

‘A unique, chilling, fast-paced read that plunges you into a world of silence that has so much to say’ Deborah Masson

‘A superb innovation for the crime genre . . . a brilliantly terrifying premise and a twisty, gripping tale’ Philippa East

‘A strong and terrifically terrifying debut’ The Nerd Daily

‘Fans of female amateur sleuths will like this one, and the insight into the deaf community gives it a unique slant’ Shots Magazine

‘Gives insight into a community that many readers may not be familiar with, incorporating the difficulties faced by members of the deaf community into a cracking narrative. Pattison shows real skill, weaving the story around the characters and their needs’ Up! Magazine

‘Crime thriller of the decade’ ***** NetGalley Review

‘Phenomenal’ ***** NetGalley Review

‘Utterly enthralling’ ***** NetGalley Review

‘It will keep you on the edge of your seat’ ***** NetGalley Review

‘Chilling concept and a stunning read’ ***** NetGalley Review

‘A brilliantly written book with many twists and turns’ ***** NetGalley Review

GÉNERO
Misterio y suspense
PUBLICADO
2020
1 de marzo
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
400
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Avon
TAMAÑO
2,4
MB

Más libros de Nell Pattison

Silent Night Silent Night
2020
Friends Don’t Lie Friends Don’t Lie
2022
Hide Hide
2021
The Silent Suspect The Silent Suspect
2021

Otros clientes también compraron

A Famished Heart A Famished Heart
2020
Black River Black River
2020
In Cold Blood In Cold Blood
2020
Still Mine Still Mine
2021
The Keeper The Keeper
2013
Last Request Last Request
2019

Otros libros de esta serie

Silent Night Silent Night
2020
The Silent Suspect The Silent Suspect
2021