Friends Don’t Lie Friends Don’t Lie

Friends Don’t Lie

    • 2,99 €
    • 2,99 €

Descripción editorial

The new addictive, compelling and immersive thriller from Nell Pattison, with enough dark twists to give you whiplash…Fans of Ruth Ware and Lisa Jewell will be hooked.

My name is Isabella Butterworth. Your name is Isabella Butterworth.

We’re around the same age. We live in the same town.

But your life is more exciting than mine, isn’t it? Richer, dramatic, more fulfilling.

Imagine if I’d never found out about you…

But I have. Because someone mistook me for you.

And now I can’t stop thinking about you because I know you’re in trouble. You need my help.

And I need a way to get to know you.

To save you.

To be you…

The unputdownable new thriller from Nell Pattison that will turn everything you thought you knew on its head…perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Lisa Jewell.

Readers are GRIPPED by Friends Don’t Lie:

‘A real cracker! Fast paced and full of clever characters. Just when I thought I got it…I hadn’t’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Whip smart, cleverly plotted and just impeccably written. To say I was gripped is an understatement. It completely and utterly blindsided me – and I loved it’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Twisty and unpredictable, I couldn’t put it down’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I was on the edge of my seat … oh so many twists and turns and OMG jaw dropping moments’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Utterly gripping, with surprises in every shadow’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Kept me guessing the entire time!’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I really did not see that twist coming’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I read this in several hours – I was completely swept away’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘If you love twisty books, this book is for you! If you love great characters, this book is for you! If you love great writing, this book is for you!’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Will keep you reading into the early hours of the night … I couldn’t turn the pages quick enough!’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Reviews

Praise for Nell Pattison:

‘Tense, twisty and full of toxic secrets – a chilly fight for survival guaranteed to give you shivers’ TM Logan

‘We loved this chilling and fabulously dark read’ Closer

‘A superb innovation for the crime genre . . . a brilliantly terrifying premise and a twisty, gripping tale’ Philippa East

‘Sinister, layered, atmospheric … I couldn’t turn the pages quickly enough’ Debbie Howells

‘A nail-biting page-turner of a thriller … The sense of a community isolated, and all the conflicts and tensions that brings, adds satisfying layers of complexity’ James Oswald

‘Delicate, brutal, impossible to put down. The Silent House is a disquieting thriller’ Ross Armstrong

‘A strong and terrifically terrifying debut’ The Nerd Daily

‘Fans of female amateur sleuths will like this one, and the insight into the deaf community gives it a unique slant’ Shots Magazine

About the author

After studying English at university, Nell Pattison became a teacher and specialised in Deaf education. She has been teaching in the Deaf community for fourteen years in both England and Scotland, working with students who use BSL, and began losing her hearing in her twenties. She lives in North Lincolnshire with her husband and son. Nell’s first novel, The Silent House, was a USA Today bestseller.

GÉNERO
Misterio y suspense
PUBLICADO
2022
29 de septiembre
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
384
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Avon
TAMAÑO
2,5
MB

Más libros de Nell Pattison

Silent Night Silent Night
2020
The Silent House The Silent House
2020
Hide Hide
2021
The Silent Suspect The Silent Suspect
2021

Otros clientes también compraron

The Younger Woman The Younger Woman
2023
The Best of Friends The Best of Friends
2021
The Twins The Twins
2020
The Perfect Match The Perfect Match
2023
Old Friends Old Friends
2022
My Perfect Friend My Perfect Friend
2022