A Gambling Man

    • 4.3 • 87 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes the second book in the Private Investigator Archer series, A Gambling Man from one of the world’s bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci.

A lucky roll of the dice
California, 1949. Aloysius Archer is on his way to start a new job with a renowned Private Investigator in Bay Town. Feeling lucky, he stops off at a casino in Reno, where he meets an aspiring actress, Liberty Callahan. Together, they head west on a journey filled with danger and surprises – because Archer isn’t the only one with a secretive past.

A risk worth taking
Arriving in a town rife with corruption, Archer is tasked with finding out who is doing everything they can to disrupt the appointment of a top official. Then two seemingly unconnected people are murdered at a burlesque club. In a tight-lipped community, Archer must dig deep to reveal the connection between the victims.

All bets are off
As the final perilous showdown unfurls, Archer will need all of his skills to decipher the truth from the lies and finally, to prove she’s a star in the making, will Liberty have her moment in the spotlight?

A Gambling Man is the second historical crime novel in David Baldacci’s Private Investigator Archer series, following the Sunday Times top five bestseller One Good Deed.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
15 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan
SIZE
4.3
MB

Customer Reviews

RJOB Cov ,

Simply excellent

What a character...I just want to meet Archer, he is a real Shamus - old school and charming but takes no prisoners. Looking forward to third book in series already

More Books by David Baldacci

2015
2012
2009
2018
2013
2011

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2020
2021
2019
2019

Other Books in This Series

2022
2019