• £1.99

Publisher Description

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy comes the third book in the popular Black Family trilogy. Perfect for fans of Catherine King, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court.

Maddy Grant is a country girl, living high up on the fells above the small town of Sweet Wells, where her family has lived for hundreds of years. But when her father dies, Maddy learns the land has been sold to businessman Jonas Ward, who evicts Maddy and her mother from the house. As they scrape to make ends meet, Maddy finds herself slowly falling in love with Jonas' handsome nephew, who is also the local solicitor's son. But can she ever truly be with him, knowing how his uncle has treated Maddy's family?

Note: this book was previously published under the title Sweet Wells.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
April 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
168
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books by Elizabeth Gill

Other Books in This Series