Above The Harvest Moon

Love can be found where you least expect it…

    • 4.7 • 22 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

She's found friendship. Can she find love too?

In Above the Harvest Moon, Rita Bradshaw once again enthrals her readers in her stunning saga of love, jealousy and survival. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Maggie Hope.


It's 1926 and the Depression is claiming its victims every day. Hannah and her mother, Miriam, who have lived with Hannah's uncle and aunt since her father died, have never really been close. As Hannah develops into a beautiful girl, so Miriam's jealousy and resentment of her grows.

At least Hannah can escape to spend time at her friend Naomi's, whose kind mother gives Hannah the affection she so lacks at home. And Hannah is not indifferent to Naomi's handsome, charming brother Joe. But when she is forced to flee her house and the unwanted attention of her uncle, it is the grave, taciturn Jake, Naomi's other brother, who shines through as Hannah's protector...

What readers are saying about Above the Harvest Moon:

'Another captivating and compelling read. Rita Bradshaw has produced yet another page turner, steeped in social history'

'I really enjoyed this book. It has all the right elements: love, betrayal and loyalty. I could not put it down'

'[Rita Bradshaw] is marvellous. I felt I was actually transported back in time'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
4 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
293
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books by Rita Bradshaw

2010
2010
2010
2010
2010
2010

Customers Also Bought

2013
2014
2015
2016
2018
2019