After She's Gone After She's Gone

After She's Gone

    • 4.3 • 24 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

A gripping, twisty new thriller from the bestselling author of The Ice Beneath Her, perfect for fans of Will Dean's Dark Pines.

A case as cold as the season. A profiler who can't remember. A killer ready to strike again.

Psychological profiler Hanne Lagerlind-Schön and her partner, investigator Peter Lindgren are invited to the small, sleepy industrial town of Ormberg to investigate a cold case: ten years earlier a five-year-old girl's remains were found in a cairn near the town.

But when a recurring memory problem resurfaces, Hanne struggles to keep track of the case. She begins keeping a diary, noting down everything she is likely to forget to keep up appearances so she doesn't lose her job.

When the body of a woman is found at the cairn and one of Hanne's shoes is found nearby covered in the victim's blood, can Hanne's diary hold the key to what happened? How does this new murder connect to their old one?

How can you put together what happened when the pieces keep fading away?

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
7 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Books UK
SIZE
998.5
KB

More Books Like This

The Hideout The Hideout
2021
The Ice Beneath Her The Ice Beneath Her
2016
Origin: A Novel Origin: A Novel
2008
The Resting Place The Resting Place
2022
A Gathering of Secrets A Gathering of Secrets
2018
More Bitter Than Death More Bitter Than Death
2013

More Books by Camilla Grebe

The Ice Beneath Her The Ice Beneath Her
2016
Some Kind of Peace Some Kind of Peace
2012
The Hideout The Hideout
2021
More Bitter Than Death More Bitter Than Death
2013
Le journal de ma disparition Le journal de ma disparition
2018
Någon sorts frid Någon sorts frid
2012

Customers Also Bought

For the Dead For the Dead
2020
The Sins of our Fathers The Sins of our Fathers
2023
For the Lost For the Lost
2022
The Tenant The Tenant
2020
The Harbour The Harbour
2022
For the Missing For the Missing
2018