Aunt Dimity Mysteries

Aunt Dimity and the Summer King (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 20‪)‬

An enchantingly cosy mystery

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

A new local hero seems too good to be true...

The village of Finch is in trouble in Aunt Dimity and the Summer King, the twentieth instalment in Nancy Atherton's much-loved cosy mystery series. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders.


'Aunt Dimity and the Summer King illuminates the layered writing room of Nancy Atherton's mind the best of Nancy Atherton on full display' - Electric Review

There's trouble brewing in the Cotswold village of Finch. Four recently sold cottages are now standing empty, and locals fear they will be turned into overpriced weekend homes.

For once Lori Shepherd can't help. The recent birth of her daughter and the preparations for her father-in-law's upcoming wedding have left her overwhelmed. Until, that is, she has a chance encounter with the 'Summer King' - eccentric inventor Arthur Hargreaves. In his presence Lori forgets her troubles.

But when Lori discovers detailed maps of Finch in the Summer King's library, she suspects he may be hiding darker motives. Is Arthur secretly plotting Finch's demise? With her Aunt Dimity's otherworldly help, Lori must find out once and for all...

What readers are saying about Aunt Dimity and the Summer King:

'[This book] has twists and turns that breathes excitement and curiosity with every page'

'Charming, humorous, and entertaining'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
14 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
6.7
MB

More Books Like This

2014
2020
2018
2009
2009
2023

More Books by Nancy Atherton

2014
2014
2014
2014
2014
2014

Customers Also Bought

2014
2013
2011
2011
2009
2015

Other Books in This Series

2014
2014
2014
2014
2014
2014