• £3.99

Publisher Description

The seventh book in the Jack Parlabane series, from author Christopher Brookmyre.

'A celtic Gone Girl... guaranteed to keep you guessing'
Ian Rankin

*****WINNER Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year*****
*****WINNER Bloody Scotland McIlvanney Prize for Crime Novel of the Year*****

Twists abound in the brilliant new psychological thriller from master author Chris Brookmyre - perfect for readers of The Girl on the Train, I See You and Disclaimer.


Did she do it? Did he deserve it?

Diana Jager is clever, strong and successful, a skilled surgeon and fierce campaigner via her blog about sexism. Yet it takes only hours for her life to crumble when her personal details are released on the internet as revenge for her writing.

Then she meets Peter. He's kind, generous, and knows nothing about her past: the second chance she's been waiting for.

Within six months, they are married. Within six more, Peter is dead in a road accident, a nightmare end to their fairytale romance.

But Peter's sister Lucy doesn't believe in fairytales, and tasks maverick reporter Jack Parlabane with discovering the dark truth behind the woman the media is calling Black Widow...

'Black Widow is a stand-out thriller'
Renee Knight, author of Disclaimer

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
January 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
2.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Situ woo ,

Another Cracker

I flew through this book, another cracking Parlabane tale

DMKS07 ,

Sleep deprivation

When you start reading don't expect to be able to put it down in half an hour and grab some shut eye; totally addictive! Brilliantly written with the narrative from two viewpoints, keeps you guessing right to the very end. Clear out a day in your diary for this one........

More Books by Christopher Brookmyre

Other Books in This Series