• £6.99

Publisher Description

Fifty years after the events of ALTERED CARBON, Takeshi Kovacs is serving as a mercenary in the Procterate-sponsored war to put down Joshuah Kemp's revolution on the planet Sanction IV. He is offered the chance to join a covert team chasing a prize whose value is limitless -- and whose dangers are endless. Here is a novel that takes mankind to the brink.

A breakneck-paced crime thriller, ALTERED CARBON took its readers deep into the universe Morgan had so compellingly realised without ever letting them escape the onward rush of the plot. BROKEN ANGELS melds SF, the war novel and the spy thriller to take the reader below the surface of this future and lay bare the treacheries, betrayals and follies that leave man so ill-prepared for the legacy he has been given: the stars. This is SF at its dizzying best: superb, yet subtle, world-building; strong yet sensitive characterisation; awesome yet believable technology, thilling yet profound writing. Richard Morgan is set to join the genre's world-wide elite.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
December 9

Customer Reviews

agstanway ,

Broken angels by Richard Morgan

The sequel to altered carbon is compelling and for seasoned acid I readers will not disappoint . It’s a great book , a great read and up there with the best. I know I have them all and recommend this book .

GetCarter7 ,

The excellent sequel to Altered Carbon

I thoroughly enjoyed Altered Carbon, which in my view had a Chandler-esque detective story feel to it. This sequel has rhe same futuristic world that challenges our view of life and death. But this story is overlayed with more of a militaristic adventure story line, but as you get into it, the plot deepens into a similar who-done-it. The plot twists and turns and my wife again starts to get annoyed with me, as I just can't put this book down. Then it's that bitter-sweet feeling of suddenly finishing the book and knowing the answers of who were the bad guys. And I just love Kovacs. What a great character! So, onto book 3, I suppose!

More Books by Richard Morgan

Other Books in This Series