Chaos Vector

    • 4.6 • 29 Ratings
    • £5.49
    • £5.49

Publisher Description

'METICULOUSLY PLOTTED, EDGE-OF-YOUR-SEAT SPACE OPERA WITH A SOUL' Kirkus on Velocity Weapon

The fate of the galaxy is on the line in the second book of this gripping, visionary space opera by award-winning author Megan E. O'Keefe.

Sanda and Tomas are fleeing for their lives after letting the most dangerous smartship in the universe run free. Now, unsure of who to trust, Sanda knows only one thing for certain - to be able to save herself from becoming a pawn of greater powers, she needs to discover the secret of the coordinates hidden in her skull.

But getting to those coordinates is a problem she can't solve alone. They exist beyond a deadgate - a sealed-off Casimir gate that opens up into a dead-end system. And there's a dangerous new player who wants the coordinates for their own ends - a player who will happily crack her open to get them.

Dazzling space battles, intergalactic politics and rogue AI collide in the follow-up to the Philip K. Dick award-shortlisted Velocity Weapon.

Praise for the series:

'A brilliantly plotted yarn of survival and far-future political intrigue' Guardian

'Full of twists, feints, and deception, O'Keefe's latest presents a visionary world rife with political intrigue and space adventure' Booklist (starred review)

'Skillfully interweaves intrigue, action, and strong characterization' Publishers Weekly

'A must-read for fans of James S. A. Corey and Alastair Reynolds' Bookbag

'O'Keefe keeps the pace pumping, timing the big twists perfectly' SFX

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
28 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
592
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
3.4
MB

More Books by Megan E. O'Keefe

2019
2021
2021
2017
2016
2016

Customers Also Bought

2019
2020
2018
2010
2019
2020

Other Books in This Series

2021
2019