Clover Cottage

    • 4.2 • 103 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

A page-turning new cosy novel in the bestselling Love Heart Lane series – perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Phillipa Ashley and Milly Johnson!

Love Heart Lane – where friends are there for you no matter what.

When Vet Rory Scott inherits ramshackle Clover Cottage in the quaint village of Heartcross, Allie MacDonald just knows this is their happy ever after. A place to call home with the man she loves – it’s her dream come true!

Until Rory drops a bombshell. He loves Allie but he has dreams of his own to follow – to live and work in Africa. Clover Cottage will have to wait just a little longer…

Allie can’t imagine life without Rory, but she loves him too much to hold him back. And as he embarks on his adventure, Allie begins to rethink her own plans. She loves Rory and knows she wants him in her life, but maybe she can follow her own dreams too?

And always there, nestled in the beautiful village of Heartcross, surrounded by the people she loves, will be the place that will always bring them back to each other. Their forever home, Clover Cottage.

Readers are loving Clover Cottage:

‘Christie Barlow has fast become one of my favourite authors! Her books are a ray of sunshine when you read them, even if sad things happen’ Sinead

‘A lovely romantic story that will make you smile and god knows we need it’ Tara

‘I absolutely adored this book…gave a warm feeling as you read each page’ Suzanne

‘There's pretty much nothing I want more now than to escape to a small Scottish town and live in a cottage… sweet and cozy and a nice escape from the wild reality we are all currently living in’ Nicole

‘A cosy and heartwarming read, exactly what I needed now’ Anna Maria

‘Christie Barlow has rapidly become one of my favorite cozy romance writers’ Mackey

‘I loved Clover Cottage…This series is quickly becoming one of my favorites!’ Kristin

Reviews

‘Christie Barlow is one of the best writers in this genre’ Lorraine Rugman – The Book Review Café

‘Christie is an immensely talented author with the ability to spin words into heart-warming comedy gold’ Caroline Mitchell #1 bestselling author

‘Well-observed, highly-relatable and wickedly-funny’ Sunday Times bestseller Cathy Bramley

‘There’s always love, laughter and a happy-ever-after with Christie Barlow’s books!’ Mandy Baggot

‘What I absolutely love about the authors books is her attention to her characters, they are a joy to read about. they are so well developed by the end of the book you really do feel you are saying “goodbye” to old friends’ Lorraine Rugman – The Book Review Café

About the author

Christie Barlow is the author of thirteen bestselling romantic comedies including the Love Heart Lane series, A Home at Honeysuckle Farm and The Cosy Canal Boat Dream. She lives in a ramshackle cottage in a quaint village in the heart of Staffordshire with her four children and two dogs.
Christie loves to hear from her readers and you can get in touch via
Twitter – @ChristieJBarlow
Facebook – Christie Barlow Author
Instagram – christie_barlow

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
20 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

YelselR ,

Super story

Love this series, such a wonderful story on family values and true life events too, I wish I could live in Heartcross!

More Books by Christie Barlow

2019
2019
2022
2020
2020
2021

Customers Also Bought

2019
2019
2017
2019
2018
2018

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020
2021
2019
2019