Cold Hearted Cold Hearted
Book 6 - Cold Justice®

Cold Hearted

FBI Romantic Suspense

    • 4.4 • 98 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

When a double homicide shocks a small college town, a tenacious detective is forced to work with a brooding FBI profiler to track down a serial killer, in this award-winning Romantic thriller by New York Times bestselling author Toni Anderson


I freaking loved this book! How have I not read anything by this author before now?" ~Becky on Books... and Quilts.


Hunting For A Killer Who Doesn't Play By The Rules...

 

Detective Erin Donovan expects life to settle down after the arrest and conviction of a serial rapist who terrorized her college town last summer. Then two young women are brutally slain and the murders bear all the hallmarks of the campus rapist. Did Erin arrest the wrong man? 


Her job is at stake and tensions are high. Just when it looks like things can't get worse, the FBI’s Behavioral Analysis Unit sends a profiler to assist the investigation—in the form of a man Erin has never been able to forget. 


Three years ago, former Marine scout sniper Darsh Singh’s feelings for Erin had him breaking all his rules. Now his only interest in the former NYPD detective is figuring out if she screwed up an investigation and helped send an innocent man to prison. 


Being forced to work together rekindles their attraction, and as Darsh and Erin fall for each other, the predator fixates on the female detective hunting him. Can they identify the killer before he makes Erin his final victim? 


All the books can be read as standalone titles. Hot romantic stories with thrilling plots and guaranteed happily ever afters—they do contain strong language. For fans of Melinda Leigh, Janie Crouch, Anna Hackett, and Brittney Sahin. 


WINNER of the BOOK BUYERS BEST for Romantic Suspense. Finalist in the National Excellence in Romance Fiction Awards, and the Booksellers' Best Award for Romantic Suspense.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
31 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SIZE
634.9
KB

Customer Reviews

Ararmsworth ,

Cold hearted

First time I have read one of this series of books. Not a light hearted subject but well written and sympathetic to the victims of all kinds. Had my suspicions about the rapist/murderer but I was wrong.

grannybabz ,

Cold Hearted

LOVED ‘Cold Hearted’. . best book I’ve read in ages! it had everything !

Haze Hug ,

Not your usual but just as good

Erin and Darsh are not initially easy to love and there is a touch of discomfort around much of this story and the characters. It is not the kind of book that doesn't challenge you and you just bowl along through it for the ride and smile at the end.
Toni Anderson doesn't shy away from troublesome topics and controversy, and neither do her two protagonists, as they step carefully but still stumble around each other and the case they are trying to solve. Make that cases, as Darsh starts off half suspecting that Erin has done a rushed and incompetent job on a previous case.
The tension builds on both the case and the chemistry between these two slightly prickly characters and you can plan on a late night as you get sucked in to who did it and who will survive.

More Books Like This

Cold Justice Series Cold Justice Series
2016
Cold Fury Cold Fury
2024
Lock 'N' Load Lock 'N' Load
2018
Deadly Promises Deadly Promises
2010
SEAL for Hire SEAL for Hire
2019
The Finding The Finding
2011

More Books by Toni Anderson

A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
Her Sanctuary Her Sanctuary
2013
Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I
2015
Cold Fear Cold Fear
2015
The Killing Game The Killing Game
2013
Cold Malice Cold Malice
2017

Customers Also Bought

Breaking Free Breaking Free
2017
Lost in the Wind Lost in the Wind
2019
Perilous Trust Perilous Trust
2017
Waiting Waiting
2015
Sanctuary Island Sanctuary Island
2016
Her Best Friend's Keeper Her Best Friend's Keeper
2016

Other Books in This Series

Cold Secrets Cold Secrets
2017
Cold Malice Cold Malice
2017
A Cold Dark Promise A Cold Dark Promise
2017
Cold Blooded Cold Blooded
2018
A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
Cold Pursuit Cold Pursuit
2014