Cold Silence Cold Silence
Book 1 - Cold Justice® - Most Wanted

Cold Silence

A Contemporary FBI Romantic Suspense

    • 4.6 • 7 Ratings
    • £5.99
    • £5.99

Publisher Description

An Apple Books Best Books of June selection!


We couldn’t put Cold Silence down until we’d discovered the truth about the murderer—and found out what happened between Shane and Yael, whose slow-burn romance is a great addition to the novel’s nonstop suspense, action, and creepiness. If you like intense reads, pick up Cold Silence. —Apple Books Review.



A determined FBI agent hunts a sadistic serial killer in this “steamy” (Kirkus Review) Romantic Thriller with a “masterful plot” (The BookLife Prize) by New York Times bestselling author Toni Anderson.


A bloody game of cat and mouse…with a serial killer who makes it personal…


FBI Hostage Rescue Team member Shane Livingstone is frustrated when an injury sidelines him during an operation to catch a sadistic killer. A killer who auctions off vicious ways to torture his victims and screens the events for money on the dark web. When a teammate dies during the op, a devastated Shane vows to track down the monster responsible—but to do so he’ll need access to specialized skills he doesn’t possess.


As a white-hat hacker at Alex Parker’s security firm, Yael Brooks knows how to track predators through the darkest recesses of cyberspace. She can’t say no to Shane’s request…even though she fears her own secrets may put her at risk.


Shane and Yael must work together as a team if they hope to stop this psychopath. As they begin to grow closer, Shane demands Yael’s complete trust, but trust is the one thing Yael is reluctant to give. As the chase intensifies and more people die, it becomes obvious that the killer knows exactly who Yael is and plans to make both her and Shane pay the ultimate price for getting in his way.


COLD SILENCE is a finalist in the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery/Suspense, Long Category, and was shortlisted for The Jackie Collins Award for Romantic Thrillers in the Romantic Novel Awards.





All the books can be read as standalone novels. Hot romantic stories with thrilling plots and guaranteed happily ever afters, they do contain strong language and sexy times. For fans of A.J. Rivers, L.T. Ryan, Janie Crouch, L.T. Vargus and Debra Webb. 

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
14 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books Like This

Cold & Deadly Cold & Deadly
2019
Cornered Cornered
2022
Deadly Promises Deadly Promises
2010
Hot Lawyers Hot Lawyers
2016
Avenged Avenged
2015
Deadly Bounty, SCVC Taskforce Romantic Suspense Series, Book 11 Deadly Bounty, SCVC Taskforce Romantic Suspense Series, Book 11
2020

More Books by Toni Anderson

A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
Her Sanctuary Her Sanctuary
2013
Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I
2015
Cold Fear Cold Fear
2015
Cold Hearted Cold Hearted
2016
The Killing Game The Killing Game
2013

Customers Also Bought

Shadow Fall Shadow Fall
2015
At Close Range At Close Range
2017
Total Control Total Control
2019
Exposed Exposed
2013
Touch of Red Touch of Red
2017
Deep Dark Deep Dark
2016

Other Books in This Series

Cold Deceit Cold Deceit
2022
Cold Snap Cold Snap
2023
Cold Fury Cold Fury
2024