Escape to the Riviera Escape to the Riviera

Escape to the Riviera

The Perfect Summer Romance!

    • 4.5 • 37 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

**Lose yourself in the south of France this summer in this fabulously feel-good beach read!**

Carrie Hayes has a job she enjoys and a perfectly nice boyfriend. She’s sorted. Isn’t she?

But Carrie’s life wasn’t always like this. As a young,
wild drama student, she married fellow actor, Richard
Maddox, after a whirlwind romance. Life back then was
full of possibilities, but when Hollywood beckoned
Richard, Carrie was left behind.

Now an A-list superstar, Richard’s life couldn’t be more
different to Carrie’s, so when their paths cross in glamorous
St Tropez, she can’t help but wonder what might have been.

But with lovely, sensible Alan in tow, Carrie knows
she needs to do the right thing. The only problem is,
Carrie and Richard never quite got round to getting a divorce…

Lose yourself this summer on the French Riviera,
the perfect read for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jane Costello.

Reviews

Advance reviews for ‘From Italy With Love’:

‘I completely and utterly enjoyed this book.’ – Rachel’s Random Reads

‘A unique and vibrant read about learning to be the ‘driver’ of your own future.’ – Honeybear Books

‘I finished the book wondering if it was feasible to take my Mini Cooper S on a road trip through Europe! Jules brings the scenery and villages to life with wonderful descriptions…I really hope this book is the first in a series!’ – Annie’s Book Corner

‘Such a fun ride with as many twists and turns both in the story and on the road…Laughs all the way.’ – The Book Trail

Praise for Jules’s fabulous debut ‘Talk to Me’, published by Choc Lit:

'A heart-warming debut.' – The Bookseller

'Jules Wake's "Talk to me" is the next wave in chick lit – it is a brilliant novel that is funny, clever and romantic. Not since Sophie Kinsella and Helen Fielding, has there been such a coup d'etat for the genre. If you can only take one book with you on holiday this year- then this is that book.' – Elder Park Book Reviews

‘Jules Wake has gifted us with an incredible debut for this story has love, intrigue and danger’ – Love of a Good Book

About the author

Despite early ambitions, my path to being a published novelist took a diversion when after reading English at the University of East Anglia, I ended up in the glamorous and deeply shallow world of PR, and I spent a number of years honing my fictional writing skills on press releases.
In my head I’m a winning contestant on Strictly Come Dancing, a competitive skydiver and a domestic goddess. Unfortunately in reality I can’t dance, or sky dive and dust bunnies gather in every corner of my house but in my fun, romantic comedy, my heroines can be anything they want.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
24 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books Like This

The Little Book Café The Little Book Café
2018
In His Eyes In His Eyes
2017
Until I Met You Until I Met You
2022
The Wrong Sister The Wrong Sister
2022
The Wedding Planner The Wedding Planner
2019
From Rome with Love From Rome with Love
2017

More Books by Jules Wake

The Saturday Morning Park Run The Saturday Morning Park Run
2020
Covent Garden in the Snow Covent Garden in the Snow
2017
From Paris With Love This Christmas From Paris With Love This Christmas
2015
The Spark The Spark
2020
From Italy With Love From Italy With Love
2015
The Wednesday Morning Wild Swim The Wednesday Morning Wild Swim
2022

Customers Also Bought

To Provence, with Love To Provence, with Love
2017
Dreaming of St-Tropez Dreaming of St-Tropez
2018
To Rome, with Love To Rome, with Love
2017
What Happens at the Beach... What Happens at the Beach...
2016
Secrets on the Italian Island Secrets on the Italian Island
2021
The French Chateau Dream The French Chateau Dream
2023