Every Woman For Herself Every Woman For Herself

Every Woman For Herself

    • 3.9 • 87 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

A hilarious tale of divorce and dating from the No.1 bestselling author of The Christmas Invitation. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Carole Matthews

First comes marriage. Then comes divorce. Then it’s every woman for herself…

When Charlie’s husband Matt tells her that he wants a divorce she has to start from scratch. Suddenly single, broke and approaching forty, she is forced to return to her childhood home in the Yorkshire moors.

Living with her father and eccentric siblings could be considered a challenge, but soon Charlie finds her new life somewhat refreshing. Now that she’s single she’s got no need to dye her roots nor to be the perfect wife and she can return to her first love – painting.

But just as she begins to feel settled, handsome, bad-tempered actor Mace North moves in down the road and starts mixing things up for Charlie in more ways than one…

Praise for Trisha Ashley:

‘One of the best writers around!’ Katie Fforde

‘Full of down-to-earth humour’ Sophie Kinsella

‘A warm-hearted and comforting read. Trisha at her best’ Carole Matthews

‘An absolute delight. Every Woman for Herself is a laugh-out-loud read that leaves you feeling pleased with the world’ Take a Break

Reviews

Praise for Trisha Ashley:

‘One of the best writers around!’ Katie Fforde

‘Full of down-to-earth humour.’ Sophie Kinsella

‘A warm-hearted and comforting read. Trisha at her best’ Carole Matthews

About the author

Trisha lives in beautiful North Wales, together with the neurotic Border Collie recently foisted onto her by her student son and an equally neurotic but also vain, bad-tempered and chancy Muse. Her previous books have been Sunday Times bestsellers.
For more information about Trisha, please visit her Facebook fan page or follow her on Twitter (trishaashley).

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2014
8 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
2
MB

Customer Reviews

Bancroft A ,

Every woman for herself

Strange family, with quirky friends. Good read.

Chereller ,

Every woman for herself

Not as smooth and easy a read as I've come to expect from the author. A little disappointed. All of her previous books I have read numerous times, but this will be one that will be forgotten.

Jellylucycat ,

Every Woman for Herself

I always give a book a chance, will read at least 150 pages - sorry but had to ditch this at page 85. The story and characters do not flow, it's a disjointed read in my opinion.

More Books Like This

This Charming Man This Charming Man
2008
Spring Fling: Six Mini Chick Lit Tales Spring Fling: Six Mini Chick Lit Tales
2016
All the Romance You Need This Christmas All the Romance You Need This Christmas
2014
Sugarplums and Scandal Sugarplums and Scandal
2010
The Eve of Destruction (The Immortal Ones - Book Four) The Eve of Destruction (The Immortal Ones - Book Four)
2013
The Christmas Invitation The Christmas Invitation
2019

More Books by Trisha Ashley

Twelve Days of Christmas Twelve Days of Christmas
2010
A Winter’s Tale A Winter’s Tale
2009
Wedding Tiers Wedding Tiers
2009
Good Husband Material Good Husband Material
2013
Chocolate Shoes and Wedding Blues Chocolate Shoes and Wedding Blues
2012
Chocolate Wishes Chocolate Wishes
2010

Customers Also Bought

Wild Designs Wild Designs
2010
Return to Cornish Bay Return to Cornish Bay
2012
Living Dangerously Living Dangerously
2011
A French Affair A French Affair
2013
A Secret Garden A Secret Garden
2017
Conditional Love Conditional Love
2014