Fallen Angel

An absolutely addictive crime thriller with a nail-biting twist

    • 4.3 • 40 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

Hurrying along the dark, snow-covered path, she knows she’s not alone when she hears the light tread of someone behind her. Panic rising in her chest, she picks up the pace. But she doesn’t even have a chance to scream before everything goes black.

 

When a beautiful young woman is reported missing from her hotel room on the outskirts of Black Rock Falls, Sheriff Jenna Alton and her deputy David Kane are devastated to discover her pale, lifeless body trapped beneath a frozen lake nearby. It’s Jenna who finds the single pearl earring buried in the frosted grass that gives them their first lead.

 

Just as Jenna has the remaining hotel guests safely back in their rooms, the killer strikes again, and another victim is found in one of the hotel’s lakeside cabins. Next to his bloodied body is a second pearl earring. What does it mean, and why is the killer leaving them for Jenna to find?

 

Interviewing witnesses, Jenna discovers that both victims were seen arguing with other residents hours before their deaths. Could the murderer be out for revenge, and how many more bodies will follow before they are truly satisfied?

 

As a blizzard cuts the hotel off from Black Rock Falls, Jenna and her team are trapped with the killer. Then she receives a terrifying call from a teenage girl who thinks the murderer was in her room as she slept. Can Jenna save her from becoming the next victim? And how many more innocent lives will be taken before the snow thaws?

 

Fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot will love this gripping and addictive thriller from USA Today bestselling author D.K. Hood. Prepare to stay up all night!

 

What readers are saying about Fallen Angel:

Addictive… It kept me reading long after I should have been asleep… so riveting I couldn’t put it down… I was tingling with anticipation as to who was the next to die… Amazing book. I didn’t want it to end.” Crazy Canadian Writing, 5 stars


Wow… Just thinking about it now still gives me shivers down my spine.” Spooky’s Maze of Books, 5 stars


Superb read… Definitely a winner from me! Top marks.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Jaw-dropping… A fast-paced read that doesn’t let up… I read it in one sitting.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

BrilliantI 1000% recommend.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Ooooooh!!!… Filled with intrigue, suspense, action, murder and mayhem! I definitely enjoyed reading this book!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Nail-biting.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Another fantastic five-star readGripping, heart-pounding and thrilling… Loved it!!!!!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Exceptional… Had me hooked from the first page to the last.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Gripping… Has you gasping and leaves you reading frantically to find out what happens.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Literally filled with heart-stopping and stomach churning moments and I found myself moving closer and closer to the edge of my seat as I read.” Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars


Absolutely fantastic, absorbing and totally thrilling.” Carla Kovach, author, 5 stars


Omg, omg! I don’t know where to begin! I am lost for words! OMG! That was excellent! I didn’t want it to end” Ragazza Triste

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
23 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
372
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
4.6
MB

Customer Reviews

GriffyReads ,

Exciting and claustrophobic!

Ooh, Fallen Angel was exciting, claustrophobic, and it certainly gave me the chills. The setting was amazing and I found myself getting in the mood for Christmas as I read. I loved the ski resort location. Lately, I’ve really enjoyed reading thrillers set in snowy resorts and all I can say is, this book was brill.

The relationship between Jenna and Dave kept sending the drama into overdrive and the resort guests, what a collection! I found myself captivated by these characters. Also, it’s so well written, I barely saw the words on the page.

As for the crime element - hold onto your bobble hats. It’s icy, calculating and all the stuff nightmares are made of. Absolutely fantastic, absorbing and totally thrilling.

If like me, you enjoy a frost filled, action packed read then this murder mystery is the perfect choice!

More Books by D.K. Hood

2017
2018
2018
2021
2018
2020

Other Books in This Series

2022
2022
2022
2022
2022
2021