• £4.99

Publisher Description

The first book in the Alex Craft urban fantasy series about a Grave Witch who can talk to the dead. Perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Cassandra Clare.

Just because Grave Witch Alex Craft can speak to the dead, doesn't mean she has to like what they have to say . . .


As a private investigator and consultant for the police, Alex has seen a lot of dark magic. But even though she's on good terms with Death himself, nothing has prepared her for her latest case. Alex is investigating a high-profile murder when she's attacked by the ghost she is raising - which should be impossible. Then, someone makes a serious attempt on her life, thwarted only by Death's intervention. You know you're having a bad day when Death is saving your life.

To solve this case, Alex will have to team up with tough homicide detective Falin Andrews. Andrews seems to be hiding something, although it's certainly not his dislike of Alex. Despite all that, Alex is going to need his help to navigate the tangled webs of real-world and paranormal politics, and to track down a killer wielding a magic so malevolent, it may cost Alex not just her life, but also her soul . . .

**BOOK SIX IN THE ALEX CRAFT SERIES, GRAVE DESTINY, IS AVAILABLE 2nd APRIL!**

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2011
December 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
870.6
KB

Customer Reviews

Wee val ,

Grave witch

Very entertaining a good read

Mr DLF ,

It wasn't that bad. There are plenty of worse books out there.

Another feisty woman struggling with magic, destiny love etc. Seanan McGuire does a much better job but this readable. The love scene with Falin is atrocious and the story jumps ahead too much a few times but ... if you like Kim Harrison, Ilona Andrews then this is alright.

1rose ,

Great

One u can't put done. Perhaps one of the best authors of this type of book.

More Books by Kalayna Price

Other Books in This Series