Madeleine Madeleine

Madeleine

A gripping and passionate saga set in Yorkshire that you won’t be able to put down…

    • 4.8 • 5 Ratings
    • £6.99
    • £6.99

Publisher Description

A beautiful coming of age saga by multi-million copy seller Elvi Rhodes, perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

READERS ARE LOVING MADELEINE!

"Nostalgia at its best" - 5 STARS.
"A gripping book and extremely well told." - 5 STARS.
"Excellent page turner" - 5 STARS

*******************************************************************


WILL ONE CHANCE ENCOUNTER CHANGE HER LIFE FOREVER?

Madeleine Bates, daughter of a tyrannical and bigoted mill worker and housemaid to the rich Parkinson family, spends her life serving the spoilt and spiteful Sophia Parkinson, the daughter of the richest mill owner in Helsdon.

But beneath her obedient and dutiful exterior lies a passionate, fiery and rebellious spirit. And when the dashing Leon Bonneau - son of a French wool baron - comes to stay with the Parkinsons at their house Mount Royd, he cannot help but be drawn to her.

From that moment on, everything changes for everyone at Mount Royd...

Madeleine's story continues in Elvi Rhodes's novel The House of Bonneau.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
30 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

detroit 303 ,

Moonstone

Great story!

More Books Like This

The House Of Bonneau The House Of Bonneau
2011
Golden Girls Golden Girls
2011
Pack Up Your Troubles Pack Up Your Troubles
2019
The Lonely Wife The Lonely Wife
2020
Holly and Hopeful Hearts Holly and Hopeful Hearts
2016
The Traders Series Books 1–3 The Traders Series Books 1–3
2020

More Books by Elvi Rhodes

A House By The Sea A House By The Sea
2008
Spring Music Spring Music
2011
Golden Girls Golden Girls
2011
Doctor Rose Doctor Rose
2012
Ruth Appleby Ruth Appleby
2011
The House Of Bonneau The House Of Bonneau
2011

Customers Also Bought

Honey's Farm (The Cordwainers: 3) Honey's Farm (The Cordwainers: 3)
2011
The Oyster Catchers (The Cordwainers: 2) The Oyster Catchers (The Cordwainers: 2)
2011
Arian (The Cordwainers: 4) Arian (The Cordwainers: 4)
2011
Paradise Park Paradise Park
2010
Dream Catcher Dream Catcher
2010
The Wild Seed The Wild Seed
2011