• £2.99

Publisher Description

A beautiful coming of age saga by multi-million copy seller Elvi Rhodes, perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

READERS ARE LOVING MADELEINE!

"Nostalgia at its best" - 5 STARS.
"A gripping book and extremely well told." - 5 STARS.
"Excellent page turner" - 5 STARS

*******************************************************************


WILL ONE CHANCE ENCOUNTER CHANGE HER LIFE FOREVER?

Madeleine Bates, daughter of a tyrannical and bigoted mill worker and housemaid to the rich Parkinson family, spends her life serving the spoilt and spiteful Sophia Parkinson, the daughter of the richest mill owner in Helsdon.

But beneath her obedient and dutiful exterior lies a passionate, fiery and rebellious spirit. And when the dashing Leon Bonneau - son of a French wool baron - comes to stay with the Parkinsons at their house Mount Royd, he cannot help but be drawn to her.

From that moment on, everything changes for everyone at Mount Royd...

Madeleine's story continues in Elvi Rhodes's novel The House of Bonneau.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
30 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

detroit 303 ,

Moonstone

Great story!

More Books by Elvi Rhodes