Golden Girls Golden Girls

Golden Girls

a compelling and emotional Yorkshire saga from multi-million copy seller Elvi Rhodes

    • 5.0 • 4 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Rosie Goodwin and Dilly Court, this is a heartfelt novel of one woman's will to find her way in life by multi-million copy seller Elvi Rhodes. Perfect to settle down with!

READERS ARE LOVING THE GOLDEN GIRLS!
'Brilliant book by a great author. Loved every bit of it' -- ***** Reader review
'Could not put it down' -- ***** Reader review
'I enjoyed every minute' -- ***** Reader review

*******************************************************************************************************
ONE WOMAN'S DETERMINATION TO BUILD A BETTER LIFE FOR HER FAMILY.

Widowed at twenty-three with three small daughters, Eleanor is reduced by poverty, hunger and worry to going to Akersfield market and asking market gardener Dick Fletcher for help - Dick who had loved her in the past, but who is now engaged to someone else.

Dick takes her back home to her village in the Dales, gives her a job and helps her to gain her self-respect again.

But she knows she must eventually stand on her own two feet - make a life for herself and her daughters without him,

Will she find the courage and determination to build a better life...and ultimately pay back Dick for his ultimate act of kindness?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
31 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
528
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
2.9
MB

More Books Like This

Christmas for the District Nurses Christmas for the District Nurses
2019
Pack Up Your Troubles Pack Up Your Troubles
2019
Madeleine Madeleine
2011
Wartime for the District Nurses Wartime for the District Nurses
2019
The District Nurses of Victory Walk The District Nurses of Victory Walk
2018
The Bright One The Bright One
2011

More Books by Elvi Rhodes

A House By The Sea A House By The Sea
2008
Spring Music Spring Music
2011
The House Of Bonneau The House Of Bonneau
2011
The Bright One The Bright One
2011
Madeleine Madeleine
2011
Ruth Appleby Ruth Appleby
2011

Customers Also Bought

Paradise Lane Paradise Lane
2011
Matthew And Son Matthew And Son
2010
Honey's Farm (The Cordwainers: 3) Honey's Farm (The Cordwainers: 3)
2011
Nest Of Sorrows Nest Of Sorrows
2011
With Love From Ma Maguire With Love From Ma Maguire
2011
Spinning Jenny Spinning Jenny
2017