Paradise Lane Paradise Lane

Paradise Lane

a powerful and deeply moving saga set in Lancashire from bestselling author Ruth Hamilton that will stay with you forever

    • 4.5 • 17 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

This dramatic, heart-wrenching and emotional saga full of twists and turns, leading up to a violent and terrible climax, by the Sunday Times bestselling author Ruth Hamilton is a must - read for fans of Catherine Cookson, Dilly Court and Josephine Cox.

"I believe that Ruth Hamilton is very much the successor to Catherine Cookson. Her books are plot driven, they just rip along; laughs, weeps, love, they've got the lot, and they're quality writing as well" -- SARAH BROADHURST, RADIO FOUR


'Couldn't put it down!' -- ***** Reader review

'Loved every last word.' -- ***** Reader review
'The book captures you from the first page.' -- ***** Reader review
'Ruth Hamilton never fails to get my attention from the first page.' -- ***** Reader review

****************************************************
WILL LOVE BE ENOUGH TO PROTECT HER?

There were only four houses in Paradise Lane, and young Sally Crumpsall lives at No.1. With a father too ill to care for her, and a mother who is to abandon her, she leads a ragged and lonely existence.

When - finally - both mother and father have gone, the kindly inhabitants of the Lane, with the help of Ivy, Sally's old and stubbornly aggressive grandmother, decide to raise Sally as best they could.

But Paradise Lane is built in the shadow of Paradise Mill - and Andrew Worthington, owner of the mill, looms menacingly over the lives of everyone about him. A corrupt, evil and greedy man, he has totally destroyed his own family, and soon his venom is directed towards Ivy, her friends in Paradise Lane, and finally even young Sally...

Only the combined efforts of all who love the young girl will be enough to save her...

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
30 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
1
MB

More Books Like This

A Crooked Mile A Crooked Mile
2011
Chandlers Green Chandlers Green
2010
That Liverpool Girl That Liverpool Girl
2011
The Last Chance Christmas Ball The Last Chance Christmas Ball
2016
South Riding South Riding
2011
The Long, Long Trail The Long, Long Trail
2017

More Books by Ruth Hamilton

Billy London's Girls Billy London's Girls
2016
Nest Of Sorrows Nest Of Sorrows
2011
With Love From Ma Maguire With Love From Ma Maguire
2011
That Liverpool Girl That Liverpool Girl
2011
A Whisper To The Living A Whisper To The Living
2011
A Crooked Mile A Crooked Mile
2011

Customers Also Bought

Golden Girls Golden Girls
2011
Honey's Farm (The Cordwainers: 3) Honey's Farm (The Cordwainers: 3)
2011
Firebird Firebird
2010
Heading Home Heading Home
2010
The House Of Bonneau The House Of Bonneau
2011
Troubled Waters Troubled Waters
2011