Pack Up Your Troubles Pack Up Your Troubles
Book 6 - War at Home

Pack Up Your Troubles

War at Home, 1919

    • 3.5 • 2 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

The brand new series, perfect for fans of DOWNTON ABBEY, from the author of the hugely successful MORLAND DYNASTY novels . . .

1919: The war is over, but peace is yet to come. As men are demobbed, women must give up positions that gave them freedom.

Edward is given an important job at the Peace Conference in Paris, but it means more lonely months away from Beattie and his hoped-for reconciliation. Fred's unit is sent to the Rhine, and Cook feels a
guilty relief that her uprooting has been postponed. Laura's friend Ransley volunteers for a further six months, and rather than go home, Laura finds a new outlet: conducting guided tours of the battlefields.

In England there are strikes and unrest, hardship and widespread unemployment, and everywhere the sight of the wounded to remind the nation of what it has paid for peace. But as the first, difficult year post-war comes to an end, there are great changes afoot for the Hunter household, wonderful surprises, and the promise of a new start.

Pack Up Your Troubles is the sixth and final book in the War at Home series by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles, author of the much-loved Morland Dynasty novels. Set against the real events of 1919, at home and on the front, this concludes the vivid and rich family drama featuring the Hunter family and their servants.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
15 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books Like This

The Traders Series Books 1–3 The Traders Series Books 1–3
2020
That Liverpool Girl That Liverpool Girl
2011
Golden Girls Golden Girls
2011
Mersey View Mersey View
2010
The Rainbow Through The Rain The Rainbow Through The Rain
2012
Aphrodite’s Hat Aphrodite’s Hat
2010

More Books by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

The Founding The Founding
2011
The Phoenix The Phoenix
2013
The Dark Rose The Dark Rose
2011
The Princeling The Princeling
2011
The Abyss The Abyss
2011
The Winding Road The Winding Road
2011

Customers Also Bought

Homecoming Homecoming
2020
With Hope and Love With Hope and Love
2019
The Liberation of Brigid Dunne The Liberation of Brigid Dunne
2020
Letters From the Past Letters From the Past
2020
A Home From Home A Home From Home
2019
The Family Gift The Family Gift
2019

Other Books in This Series

Goodbye Piccadilly Goodbye Piccadilly
2014
Keep the Home Fires Burning Keep the Home Fires Burning
2015
The Land of My Dreams The Land of My Dreams
2016
The Long, Long Trail The Long, Long Trail
2017
Till the Boys Come Home Till the Boys Come Home
2018