• £2.49

Publisher Description

Want what she's got? Think again…

Roxy Galloway and Ginny Wallis have been there for each other ever since they were five years old and Roxy beat up Kevin Smith for putting gum in Ginny's hair. Even though Roxy is now living the high life in London and Ginny is still at home in sleepy Farnham Hills, the bond is as deep as it ever was.

But after her latest romantic disaster, Roxy decides she needs a city detox. No more London, no more reception work at high-class brothel The Seismic Lounge (guaranteed to make the earth move) and definitely no more men.

Ginny's so far in a rut she needs a pair of Roxy's thigh-high boots to clamber out. Dating Andrew for 12 long years and stamping books at the local library, she's craving a walk on the wild side.

So they swap lives.

For Ginny, it's a whirl of champagne and parties in the lap of luxury. For Roxy, it's a case of terminal boredom in the local pub. But the strangest things can happen in the most unlikely of places…

A heartfelt romantic comedy for anyone who’s thought the grass is greener on the other side. The perfect summer read for fans of Debbie Johnson, Katie Fforde and Drew Davies.

What others are saying about My Best Friend’s Life:

“Another laugh out loud, moving novel with heart warming, hilarious characters who keep you entranced from beginning to end” Reader review

“Excellent!” Reader review

“Couldn't wait for my journey home from work to start reading it again. Love all of Shari's books but this has been my favourite so far.” Reader review

“Another cracker!” Reader review

Reviews

Praise for My Best Friend’s Life:

‘Touching stuff.’
Heat

Wickedly funny.’
OK/Hotstars

Praise for Shari Low:

‘Hilariously addictive.’
Closer Magazine

'Great fun from start to finish.' Jenny Colgan, author of West End Girls and Do You Remember the First Time?

‘There are just two words for Shari Low: utterly hilarious. I laughed like a drain.’ Carmen Reid, author of The Personal Shopper and Three in a Bed

'I raved about Shari Low's last book, The Motherhood Walk of Fame, but if it's possible, I loved this new one even more … an absolutely hilarious tale of two girls who set out to find out if the grass is greener on the best friend's side of the hill … a brilliant read that keeps your attention right up until the end.'
www.bookbag.co.uk

‘feisty fun’
The Mirror

‘A thrilling page turner that grabs your attention from the off. Highly recommended.’
The Sun

‘Hilarious.’
Scottish Daily Record

About the author

For much of Shari’s working life she was a nightclub manager, standing on club doors arguing with crazy drunk people in Glasgow and Shanghai. She also ran a leisure complex in Hong Kong, a position that, given her ample curves, made her the fattest health club manager in South East Asia. However, one March day in 2000, she got her first book deal. Ten minutes later she discovered that she was pregnant. Two children, stretch marks and oh-my-God-the-cellulite later, Shari now spends her days writing books, screenplays and two weekly columns for the Daily Record. It's great… but she does miss the crazy drunk people…

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2009
June 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
438
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
940.2
KB

Customer Reviews

Hatlessslim ,

Fantastic

Really really loved this book. Very well written and couldn't put it down.

More Books by Shari Low