My Husband’s Secret

    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

‘I was invested in this book from the first page. It literally drew me in immediately and my attention never waned. Classic thriller with a dynamic main character!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

His secret could destroy them, but her truth is even harder to bear…

One year ago, my husband Jack left. I’ve longed for the moment he would walk through the door and tell me all he ever wanted was to be with me.

Now he’s back, but this isn’t the reunion I had dreamt of…

Jack has been in a hit and run accident. He doesn’t remember we aren’t together, has no clue about his other family, and no recollection of the phone call he made before the crash – I made a terrible mistake that I can’t put right. All I can do is get out.

Jack is different to the man that walked out and I’m certain he’s hiding something too.

But I finally have my husband by my side, and with Jack suffering from amnesia, surely the easiest thing would be to stay quiet…

But can you really trust a man who simply vanished from your life? And should he even trust me?

From the bestselling author of My Sister’s Child comes a new emotional family drama about love, lies and the lengths that we will go to for the ones we love. Fans of Claire Amarti and Nicole Trope will love this gripping page-turner!

Readers LOVE My Husband’s Secret!

‘I was intrigued and glued to my seat until I reached the end of My Husband's Secret. Karen Clarke is a brilliant author, and I am looking forward to reading more of her work in the future.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Honestly a rollercoaster of a story, was not expecting to be sucked in straight away… It was a great read from the first page to the unexpected twist on the last page.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book is really well written, it is clever and original and really gripping… I was completely sucked in from the very first moment. Wonderful.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Absolutely brilliant book. Great plot and a few twists and turns along the way. I read it all one Sunday afternoon. Very gripping.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

KAREN CLARKE writes her novels in Buckinghamshire, where she lives with her husband and three grown-up children. Having previously published twelve romantic comedies, Karen switched to the dark side, co-writing psychological thriller The Secret Sister with fellow author Amanda Brittany.
Your Life For Mine is Karen’s first solo psychological suspense novel and she’s currently working on her second.
When she’s not writing, Karen reads a lot, loves walking, photography, going to the cinema, baking and eating cake (not all at the same time).

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
30 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
3.2
MB

More Books by Karen Clarke

2017
2018
2017
2018
2018
2017