And Then She Ran And Then She Ran

And Then She Ran

    • 4.6 • 17 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

“Wow wow wow… I would highly recommend this book to everyone.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

How far would you go to keep your baby safe?

Grace bundled her eight-week-old daughter into her carry cot, opened the door and ran.

Her life in New York faded into the background – she needed to keep her baby safe. She needed to get as far away from Patrick as possible.

Now, staying in a remote cottage in Wales, Grace is trying to start again. But she can’t shake the uneasy feeling that she’s been followed.

And then she finds a note. Left on her bed. A tiny scrap of paper with scrawl in bright red pen.

Keep her close. Anything could happen.

She’s been found. Patrick wants his baby back.

But Grace will do everything to stop him.

An utterly gripping cat and mouse thriller that will keep you reading long into the night! Fans of Lisa Jewell, Adele Parks and Sally Hepworth will love And Then She Ran.

Readers LOVE And Then She Ran

“An addictive and chilling read with a very dramatic ending. It had everything I love in a thriller and more.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

“I adored this book. Best writing I’ve ever read.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

“The tension in this book builds beautifully, leaving you on the edge of your seat barely daring to breathe at times… So well written, a real page turner. Loved it.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

“Great characterisation, perfectly paced plot and twists at exactly the right time… Karen Clarke has written a bestseller with an added grenade at the end.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

“Couldn’t put this book down. It had me gripped from the start and did not let me go.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

“This keeps you guessing all the way through.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

About the author

KAREN CLARKE writes her novels in Buckinghamshire, where she lives with her husband and three grown-up children. Having previously published twelve romantic comedies, Karen switched to the dark side, co-writing psychological thriller The Secret Sister with fellow author Amanda Brittany.
Your Life For Mine is Karen’s first solo psychological suspense novel and she’s currently working on her second.
When she’s not writing, Karen reads a lot, loves walking, photography, going to the cinema, baking and eating cake (not all at the same time).

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
28 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
2
MB

More Books Like This

Your Life for Mine Your Life for Mine
2020
The Unheard The Unheard
2021
The Housemaid The Housemaid
2022
Bittersweet Bittersweet
2014
Dangerous Lovers Dangerous Lovers
2014
A Long Time Gone A Long Time Gone
2014

More Books by Karen Clarke

The Beachside Sweet Shop The Beachside Sweet Shop
2017
The Cafe at Seashell Cove The Cafe at Seashell Cove
2018
The Bakery at Seashell Cove The Bakery at Seashell Cove
2018
The Beachside Flower Stall The Beachside Flower Stall
2017
The Christmas Cafe at Seashell Cove The Christmas Cafe at Seashell Cove
2018
The Beachside Christmas The Beachside Christmas
2017

Customers Also Bought

A Mother Never Lies A Mother Never Lies
2021
Mummy’s Little Secret Mummy’s Little Secret
2021
Every Little Secret Every Little Secret
2022
The Perfect House The Perfect House
2021
The Best of Friends The Best of Friends
2021
The Twins The Twins
2020