My Sister's Baby My Sister's Baby

My Sister's Baby

The BRAND NEW completely gripping and heartbreaking book club pick from Louise Guy for 2024

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Your sister once saved your life… Would you repay her with the child she’s always dreamed of?

Liv and Toni were once inseparable. While their parents focused on Mandy, their little sister with special needs, the two older sisters leaned on each other for love, support and security.

When they were in their teens, and Liv needed a lifesaving operation, Toni didn’t hesitate to do whatever it took to help her. Since then, their lives have gone in different directions. They live in different cities and rarely see each other. But now it’s Toni who needs help from Liv. Because she’s desperate for a baby…

When Liv finds herself in a situation where she could help Toni fulfil her dream, she wants more than anything to say yes. But Liv is keeping a dark secret. And she can’t help but wonder – is giving a baby to her sister the right thing to do… or will it destroy their family forever?

A gripping emotional page turner with a heart-wrenching twist that readers won’t see coming. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Kate Hewitt and Emma Robinson.

Readers love Louise Guy:

‘Beautifully written family drama, sensitively handled and yet filled with intrigue and suspense. I can’t wait to read more by this author.’ Bestselling author, Jo Bartlett

‘WOW, WOW and WOW, this book is awesome what a fabulous story, truly do not miss this book. It had me turning the pages, so many thoughts going through my mind.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘OMG, this book was riveting. Best I’ve read in a long time. Had my heart in my throat but just couldn’t stop turning the pages.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Kept me hooked right to the end… Original and thought-provoking… I continued to wonder throughout whether I was right or not!… Exciting and unexpected… An emotional and satisfying read.’ Sheila Norton, author

‘I inhaled it. It’s intense, captivating, fascinating, emotional and dynamic… completely hooking from the very first page.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘OMG! I’m still flabbergasted at how brilliant this book is… Cleverly and masterfully written… Left me in awe… Another WOW read from the domestic drama goddess who has fast become one of my favourite writers.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What an absolute ripper of a book!!… I literally read this book in two sittings and I cannot speak highly enough of the writing and the plot, it ticked all my boxes.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book was incredible! I couldn’t put it down once I picked it up… So heartfelt…The struggles both women went through and to find the friendship they did, it was emotional but heart-warming… A MUST READ!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I couldn’t put it down – the very definition of a page turner.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2024
5 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
404
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

The Truth About You The Truth About You
2010
All We Never Knew All We Never Knew
2020
The Antenatal Group The Antenatal Group
2013
The Missing Pieces of Us The Missing Pieces of Us
2017
The Island Bookshop The Island Bookshop
2023
The Model Wife The Model Wife
2019

More Books by Louise Guy

New Year's Eve New Year's Eve
2016
A Family's Trust A Family's Trust
2024

Customers Also Bought

A Good Enough Mother A Good Enough Mother
2024
The Girl She Left Behind The Girl She Left Behind
2024
The Family Next Door The Family Next Door
2023
When We Were Friends When We Were Friends
2023
A Sister's Promise A Sister's Promise
2022
The Last Days of Us The Last Days of Us
2021