• £5.99

Publisher Description

Compulsive, gripping and dark, NEVER BE BROKEN is the stunning new novel in the Marnie Rome series, for fans of Peter James, Mark Billingham, and Val McDermid

'Sarah Hilary writes beautifully and unflinchingly' Peter James

Noah Jake has seen dead bodies before but when a young woman falls to her death from a London tower block, landing in the bonnet of his car, everything changes for him. Has he witnessed an accident, suicide, or something worse? Whichever, it affects him deeply.

London's young people are being trafficked into gangs, exploited, and killed. Thirteen-year-old Raffa Jordan was shot in the street, an innocent bystander in a gang war, or so it seems. It looks as if Samantha Haile is just the latest victim in the wave of violence sweeping the city. Only Noah feels the need to treat her differently, to chase down the truth of what happened that day.

Marnie Rome wants to help, but even she cannot grasp why Noah is risking so much for the sake of this stranger he never knew. As Marnie finally finds peace with her own past, she is faced with the far harder task of bringing Noah back from the brink of self-destruction.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
May 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
3.6
MB

Customer Reviews

SarahJoel1986 ,

Gripping

Gripping read, wishing Noah happier times.

More Books by Sarah Hilary

Other Books in This Series