Perfect Wives

    • 4.4 • 14 Ratings
    • £3.49
    • £3.49

Publisher Description

'A wonderful, magical storyteller' Cathy Kelly. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, a heartwarming novel of love, friendship and coming home from the Irish bestseller...

When actress Jodi Ludlum returns to the Dublin village of Bakers Valley to raise her young son, she's determined to shield him from the media glare that follows her in LA. But coming home means leaving her husband behind - and waking old ghosts... Francine Hennessy was born and raised in Bakers Valley. To all appearances, she is the model wife, mother, home-maker and career woman. But, behind closed doors, Francine's life is crumbling around her. As Jodi struggles to conceal her secrets and Francine faces some shocking news, the two become unlikely confidants. Suddenly having the perfect life seems less important than finding friendship, and the perfect place to belong...

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
13 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Inpuuuut ,

Sharon

Superb! Never known a writer make you feel like you know the characters and what they are going through so well. Loved every chapter. Another one of Emma Hannigan's FANTASTIC books!

More Books by Emma Hannigan

2013
2014
2018
2014
2016
2015

Customers Also Bought

2016
2016
2014
2007
2017
2005