Book 10 - The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

Sea of Grey

    • 4.1 • 14 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

The past comes back to haunt our rakish captain in this swashbuckling historical naval adventure

Alan Lewrie is still captain of the HMS Proteus, one of the British Navy's newest frigates. But Lewrie's amorous escapade comes back to haunt him when an unidentified individual writes to his wife Caroline, outlining some of the finer points in his illustrious past.

But Lewrie already has his hands full as he and Proteus are assigned to the Caribbean Sea to intercept French and Dutch traders, only to become involved in the slaves' revolt in Haiti. Beset and distracted though he might be, it will take all of Lewrie's pluck, daring, skill, and his usual tongue-in-cheek deviousness, to navigate all the perils in a sea of grey.

Tenth in The Alan Lewrie Naval adventures, Sea of Grey will appeal to fans of Iain Gale and George MacDonald Fraser.

Praise for Dewey Lambdin

‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily’ New York Times Book Review

'The best naval series since C. S. Forester’ Library Journal

‘Fast-moving… A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff’ Kirkus Reviews

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
29 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
555
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
953.4
KB

More Books Like This

2018
2011
2012
2009
2011
2021

More Books by Dewey Lambdin

2018
2018
2018
2018
2018
2018

Customers Also Bought

2019
2018
2018
2020
2017
2021

Other Books in This Series

2019
2019
2019
2019
2020
2020