Publisher Description


The Ryders are a series of stand-alone romances that may also be enjoyed as part of the larger Love in Bloom series.


Lizzie Barber runs a successful flower shop by day and secretly hosts the Naked Baker webcast at night to help pay for her younger sister’s education. To keep friends and family from finding out about her sexy secret, she’s put her social life on hold until her sister’s education is paid off and she can stop filming the webcast.

Blue Ryder fell hard for Lizzie Barber when he met her a year ago, and he hasn’t been able to get her off his mind since. Everything about the feisty little brunette, from her tight bod to her seductive smile, cuts straight to his heart. Though Lizzie has turned down every invitation he’s extended—Blue is not about to give up trying.

Renovating Lizzie’s kitchen brings Blue further into Lizzie’s life, and the oven is not the only thing heating up. One night and one powerful kiss changes everything. But when Lizzie’s secret is revealed and the safe bubble she’s hidden in shatters, true love may not be enough to put the pieces back together.


More Ryders coming soon!

Claimed by Love (Duke)

Chased by Love (Trish)

Swept Into Love (Gage)

Rescued by Love (Jake)

The Ryders are part of the Love in Bloom family. Each book may be read as a stand-alone novel, or as part of the series. 

Read the entire LOVE IN BLOOM series


Sisters in Love 

Sisters in Bloom 

Sisters in White 

THE BRADENS (at Weston, CO) 

Lovers at Heart (Treat & Max) 

Destined for Love (Rex & Jade) 

Friendship on Fire (Josh & Riley) 

Sea of Love (Dane & Lacy) 

Bursting with Love (Savannah & Jack) 

Hearts at Play (Hugh & Bree) 


Game of Love (Dex) 

Stroke of Love (Sage) 

Flames of Love (Siena) 

Slope of Love (Rush) 

Read, Write, Love (Kurt) 

Touched by Love (Boyd)

THE BRADENS (at Trusty, CO) 

Taken by Love (Luke) 

Fated for Love (Wes) 

Romancing My Love (Pierce) 

Flirting with Love (Ross) 

Dreaming of Love (Emily) 

Crashing into Love (Jake) 


Seaside Dreams (Bella) 

Seaside Hearts (Jenna) 

Seaside Sunsets (Jamie) 

Seaside Secrets (Amy) 

Seaside Nights (Sky) 

Seaside Embrace (Hunter) 

Seaside Lovers (Grayson) 

Seaside Whispers (Matt) 

THE BRADENS (at Peaceful Harbor)

Healed by Love (Nate)

Surrender My Love (Cole)

River of Love (Sam)

Crushing on Love (Shannon)

Thrill of Love (Ty)


"You can always rely on Melissa Foster to deliver a story that's fresh, emotional and entertaining. Make sure you have all night, because once you start you won't want to stop reading. Every book's a winner!" New York Times Bestselling Author Brenda Novak

"[The Bradens] A sinfully sexy and heartwarming series," -- Bestselling author Amy Manemann

"Like Nora Roberts, Melissa Foster has captivated me with her fantastic, sexy, romantic stories." Kimberly Winning 


Melissa Foster is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes contemporary romance with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. All Melissa's books may be read as stand-alone novels. They're perfect beach reads featuring alpha male heroes and smart, sassy heroines.

Melissa is available to chat with book clubs and welcomes comments and emails from her readers. Visit Melissa on social media or her personal website.

October 28
World Literary Press

Customer Reviews

Shhh54 ,

Wow, another Ryder love story

Great book, love at its best. Blue has wanted to date Lizzie since he first set eyes on her but she keeps turning him down. When he finally gets her to agree it’s everything he dreamed it would be. But Lizzie has a secret that she can’t share with anyone, even Blue or her best friend Sky. But she has to tell him before their relationship goes any farther. Will he accept her for who she is or will it be the end before it’s even begun?

Received a compliment copy of this book, this is an honest review.

jbj1984 ,

Another beautiful love story

I loved listening to this story read by B J Harrison. He has narrated many of Melissa’s books and I find his voice very warm, smooth and easy to listen too.

I’ve met Blue a few times now in other books and it was grterat to finally read his story.

When Blue and Lizzie met for the first time, Blue fell for her and he’s not been able to stop thinging about her - only to have Lizzie refuse every offer of a date, and he is determined to change her mind.

Lizzie runs the florist by day, and broadcasts a webseries b y night. One that she is keeping hidden from family and friends to help support her younger sister and pay her college fees. Unfortunately, things don’t always go to plan, and secrets can be found out….

More Books by Melissa Foster

Other Books in This Series