Siege

the ultimate pulse-pounding, race-against-time thriller from bestselling author Simon Kernick

    • 4.4 • 51 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

Sunday Times bestselling author Simon Kernick - the UK's answer to Harlan Coben - has done it again. Siege is not for the faint-hearted - a relentlessly fast-paced, high-octane, race-against-the-clock thriller, it's perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Stuart MacBride and Peter James.

'Pacy, violent and gripping' -- The Sun
'A murder-a-minute gallop which successfully relies on sheer pace' -- Daily Telegraph
'Nail-bitingly tense, Siege is genuinely unputdownable' -- Irish Independent
'A first class read' -- ***** Reader review
'I love reading Simon Kernick books - they keep you gripped from page one and this one is no different' -- ***** Reader review
'Good, old-fashioned thriller action...marvellous!' -- ***** Reader review
'A book that you cannot put down' -- ***** Reader review
*************************************************************
WHO WILL SURVIVE?

LONDON. THE STANHOPE HOTEL, PARK LANE. 16.00.
A normal afternoon.

THE MANAGER
Newly engaged Elena Serenko has just made the life-changing decision to quit her job and start a new life in Australia.

THE GUESTS
Upstairs, a young woman waits for her lover; a visiting family prepare for an evening out; and a sick man contemplates his own mortality.

THE ASSASSIN
High up amongst the penthouse suites, a skilled and dangerous killer is hunting a quarry who's eluded him for far too long.

THE SIEGE
What none of them know is that a group of ruthless gunmen are about to burst into the Stanhope, shooting indiscriminately, and seizing hostages.

As darkness falls and the gunmen become increasingly violent, only one thing matters. Who will survive?

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
22 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

JcSuperstar3 ,

Good read

Gripping

wee rich ,

Siege Simon kernick

He is always very good read.

Sumo one ,

Seigh

Brilliant very good read

More Books by Simon Kernick

2019
2017
2013
2017
2010
2015

Customers Also Bought

2016
2016
2021
2009
2008
2018